Day 1

Standard

Everyone keeps telling me I could write a book with the things that go on in our home. The things my kids say or do. The freak accidents that no one could of seen coming. Well this is what I decided to do instead of a book. Who has time to write a book with 6 kids destroying their house!

This morning I put our one year old in her high chair and handed her a banana. We have taught her some sign language, like please and thank you, more and milk. I am working on banana, which is her all time favorite snack or breakfast food. Somehow the tune, Ba Ba Ba Boom came out of my mouth. She started laughing so hard bits of banana were spit everywhere!! Since then every time I say it, she bursts into uncontrollable giggles!

I am having the worst time with my 8 yr old daughter! She is usually the one that is most behaved, cleans her room, gets her school work done. The past few weeks, she is defiant, won’t clean her room, took her three days to do one math lesson! And my ten year old son has decided he wants to have complete full reign. Walk where ever he chooses by himself, watch movies with out permission. Not do his chores. And why? Because we treat him like a baby! He should be able to do all this, because he is almost 11! HA!

As for home school this year, I am so unorganized I am not sure what I am going to do! And we officially start next week! AHHHHHHH!! And I just remembered, we have company coming after church tomorrow! My house is a MESS!! Amazingly the only clean room, is my 5 and 6 year old boys room! And they only cleaned it so they could go spend a week at grandma’s house! LOL. There is a mountain of laundry in my dining room! Why? Because that is where the door is that leads to the basement, which is where my washer and dryer are! I have only been able to do one load of laundry a day, as it takes that long for it to dry outside on a line…the plug in for the dryer in our new home, is not a dryer plug in, so I have no dryer, until we can get the plug in replaced. But I have to admit, I am LOVING the way the clothes smell after they hang dry!

Reading this post, I sound like I am complaining! I don’t mean to. This is just where I am today! In a messy house, with kids that don’t want to cooperate and company coming! And my one year old tearing my office apart while I type! LOL… I am trying to think up an attack plan on my home that will get it all done in less then 24 hours, while still providing time to eat and sleep! Hee hee.. I think I should start with some worship music playing and then find my living room! I know it’s there somewhere!

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.