Sleep….

Standard

Where is it? That thing that most mother’s crave almost as much as air… SLEEP!! My precious adorable 1 yr old was up so much last night, I lost count! I tried putting her in our bed. She kicks off the covers.. I can’t sleep with out covers, even if it’s 100* out! So I put her back in her bed. Screaming!!! Back to my bed… good bye covers! Back to her bed, back to my bed. Finally about 5 this morning I got up and changed her diaper. Barely wet, but apparently that is what all the fuss was about. Sound asleep she went. Only to be up and ready to play at 7:00.  Now I am anxiously awaiting my coffee pot to finish it’s brewing! And yes, I put in three extra scoops today! :o)

Apparently yesterday, my 5 year old  and my mom got into a conversation about how bran breakfast cookies, when you eat too many can make you have to sit on the toilet. So she told him that was why he could only have one a day. He asks her, so if I eat more, I will have to sit on the toilet all day. No chocolate or a bath? She said yes. He got really thoughtful then told her, Chocolate is important. Sitting on the toilet is not!! I will only eat one cookie.

My awesome hubby came home yesterday, and fixed (temporarily) my broom that was broken by my ten  year old so  he wouldn’t have to sweep. Then he swept my entire floor!! And let me say, he did a much  better job then the ten year old ever does!!  Gorilla glue and duct tape fix just about anything by the way!

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.