Another Day…. And I WON!! I WON… I won what?!!!!

Standard

I just took 4 of my kids out to lunch. And though we get our food 1/2 off at Hubby’s work, I was still not happy to spend money to sit there telling my kids to eat their lunch for over an hour. Finally I gave up and got it boxed up to take home! They still have not eaten it, yet are asking me for a snack! Seriously?! Putters (the baby, er… toddler, that hurt!) enjoyed it, she ate a ton of french fries and discovered that her sippy cup will blow hot cocoa all over if she bangs it hard enough on the table!  But after an hour, even she was done having fun, and ready for her nap. I rushed the kids through boxing up their lunches and ran for the door trying to get out of there before her screaming started! She was asleep before we got out of the parking lot.

I have recently become addicted to flash giveaways on Facebook,  as you can probably tell by the giveaway notices on here. :o) I have actually won a gift card, which I used to order some super cute Paul Frank monkey leggings for Putters, and (umhmm) some unmentionable that time of the month products.. Called Mama Cloth’s??!! WHAT??!!

While they aren’t something that I WANT to spend time talking about, I do have to say that they make sense. If disposable diapers are so bad for our environment, and landfills, and filled with harmful cancer causing chemicals wouldn’t disposable pads and such be also? They are made from the same materials and ingredients. And to be honest, the same thought of using a product that could cause ME to have uterine or cervical cancer is just as scary to me as putting something on my baby that could cause her to have it! I want to be here in 18 or 50 years to watch my kids get married, just as much as I want them to be here and healthy enough to give me grandbabies to hold! In 50 or so years….

Just something to think about ladies.. 

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response

  1. On the topic of "unmentionable" women's hygiene products…(and why is it unmentionable again, its a biological function!)they also make mama cloth tampons (is there a nicer word for tampons?) Just thought you'd like to know, even though you would never catch me using one! (As if you would actually "catch" me!) Just feeling slightly fesitious tonight! Love ya!