Blog Hop! Meet Me On Monday

Standard

I am getting a late start in this.. this is my first blog hop.. and I really had no clue what I was doing. And my dear sis-in-law, after telling me about it, got offline, and left me hanging.. :o) I am not sure if I am supposed to answer questions or ?? But I will put up the list of blogs.. hopefully.. and maybe someone will tell me what I am supposed to do from there! LOL.. Thanks for bearing with me on this!! I am trying to get my followers up to 50 so I can line up some fun giveaways! :o) Ok, well now I know.. I am supposed to post this pic.. that I can’t seem to get posted..LOL and answer some Q’s about myself.. I know I can do the Q’s so let’s go with that..
Here are my answers to Java’s (the first blog on the list)Monday questions. This is a chance for bloggers to get to know each other. Others can learn more about the author of the blog they read.

Questions:

1. What is your favorite pasta dish?

2. What is the last thing you do before going to bed?

3. How many nights a week do you go out to eat?

4. Are you an avid book reader?

5. Would you rather have x-ray vision or bionic hearing?

My Honest Answers:

1. My favorite pasta dish is Pasta Oglio.. because my hubby always makes it and I don’t have to cook! :o)

2. The last thing I do before I go to bed at night, is spend about ten minutes going through the house turning off the 20 million lights the kids leave on and locking all the doors :o)

3. We very rarely go out to eat at night. My hubby is a breakfast cook and a couple times a month I take the kids to eat breakfast on a Sunday before church at the restaurant he works at.

4. I LOVE books.. especially a mystery/romance mix novel. I don’t like the steamy stuff. Mostly Inspirational romance..

5. That is a very hard one.. with 6 kids I could definitely use both.. but as I don’t really wish to see my nieghbors with X-ray vision.. eww.. I think I will stick with Bionic hearing.. though that may not be much better! :o)

Someone PLEASE tell me I did this right… well except the missing picture LOL

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

2 responses