Tarzan!!!

Standard

I looked out my kitchen window while I was making dinner to see three of my boys, shirtless, and shoeless, swinging on a low branch on the walnut tree, yelling TARZAN!! as they jumped off the 8 foot hill bank!

Last night my 5 yr old son, tied a blanket around himself to be some Star Wars character, then tried to roll down the stairs.. I just had to wonder what was going on in that brain to attempt something like that?!

My 9 yr old son thought he would show me who was boss, by stomping up the stairs when he didn’t like what I said to him… He threw such a fit, he slipped and fell all the way back down, laughing so hard he couldn’t breathe. I thought he was hurt! Then he sits up and says that will show me to throw a temper tantrum!

It’s taken my daughter almost two months since our move to unpack and clean her room. Finally I threatened to throw everything on her floor away to help her out. She bursts into tears and runs up stairs only to come back about an hour later with a huge garbage bag.. she decided to get rid of almost everything that was on her floor, because she had too much stuff. ( I am sure it wasn’t because she didn’t want to put it away!)

My ten year old accused me today of making his math harder when I told him he was doing his multiplication wrong! Apparently I am the one that invented math…

And my 5 and 6 years olds were in there room awake at 10 last night. I finally went up and said it is WAY past bedtime.. my 5 year old looks at me, straight faced and says, “But the legos have invaded and we can’t go to bed until we build them all!”

What are some of the crazy things your kids have done recently?

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response