What A Week!!

Standard

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days. It has been so crazy around here! Little Mama burnt her hand badly last Wednesday, and though she will be fine, it hurts and it is all  bubbly, and it’s a trial to get her to keep it clean! It’s been a few days of re-bandaging, and convincing to let me put the medicine on even though it stings!

Then Juice Box has some sort of throat thing going on, it burns and is all red. No fever, so it isn’t strep! Then last night at church he climbed up on a cupboard and the door fell off on his foot and I think his big toe might be broken! I have been having asthma attacks left and right. And my house looks like a tornado came for dinner. Hubby found the bottom of the laundry pile while he was off for two days, but no one folded it! So I have a mountain of clean laundry now that needs to be folded and put away.

And Putt Putt has two back teeth coming in?! Isn’t that a little early?!!! And boy is she letting everyone know she is in pain and not liking it! :o) 

Over the weekend I was able to try my Rockin Green, Rage Against The Raspberries cloth diaper detergent sample that I ordered from Mami’s and Papi’s. And I loved it! The entire house smelled so good, even though the laundry room is in the basement! The diapers came out fresh smelling and cleaner then I have ever seen them without sun bleaching! Which I can’t do because one of my children ran off with ALL of my clothespins. For what I have no idea?

I have continued using Robyn’s Sweet Cheeks Cloth Diapers at night, or when we will be away from home for a while. And still not one leak. And even after hours of wearing they feel almost dry. I can’t wait to order a few more. I will order the diapers with snaps though, as I can adjust them better to fit the Putters. I am also in the process of lining up a review/giveaway of a Nifty Nappy Cloth Fitted Diaper, and wool wrap! I am so excited! It will be up and ready to go around the middle of the month! I am working on some others too!

In the meantime, let people know about the giveaway going on here now for a Robyn’s Sweet Cheeks Cloth Diaper! And don’t forget about the giveaway of 3 AIO Robyn’s Sweet Cheeks Cloth Diapers going on over at What Mama Wants…

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.