Reviews and Giveaways…

Standard

I have FOUR different reviews and giveaway’s in the works. I am just waiting to receive the products to review them! So bear with me ok?! I am excited about this part of my blog. I started out blogging, just as a way to keep out of state family updated on what our family was doing, and it has just taken off! I participated in a flash giveaway and won and became addicted to them. Then I participated in the review and giveaway on Robyn’s blog, which at that time was Quest For The Perfect Cloth Diaper. She has revamped her blog, and renamed it. It is now What Mama Wants. I love her new design. Very pretty and feminine. And I became addicted to Blog Giveaways and Reviews. I loved being able to read what another mom thought of a product when she used it, and to be able to hear more about a product and how well it works before purchasing it for my own family. In this time and age, no one can afford to spend money on a product just to discover that it doesn’t do what it promised! There have been several reviews that I have read that have made me realize that the product I was thinking of buying just won’t work for us. It may be a great product, but not for me. Or a product that I thought before was a piece of junk, or just another sippy cup, is actually really good, and would be great for us! I began to learn of new SAHM companies that make really great products, and wanted to help them by showing others how well made their products worked! And so I sent out my first Review/giveaway requests… and was floored when all three came back with a “YES! We would love to sponsor a review and giveaway on your blog.” Then I was even more floored to open my email one day and see someone requesting me to do a review giveaway for them.. Amy had just run across my page on FaceBook and sent me an email asking me to review her products! I couldn’t believe it!

 Then one day,  I read a review, and the first thought that popped into my head was.. “Well ya, but how well does it STAY together after a month or two or eight of use?!”  And then came the idea to re-review the products that are sent to me monthly. So rather then you seeing a product just once on this blog, you will see it about every month, as we use it. So you will know month after month how well it’s stood up to use and regular wear and tear, and 6 kids. Because, we all know some products start out great, and then you wash them. Or the kids drag them through the yard, or hubby runs it over.. ok ok, I run it over… how well does it work then? Or how well does it work 6 months from now. Will I have to replace it? So I hope that this kind of reviewing will help you make decisions on what to buy, and help companies know if they need to make their products sturdier, or more kid friendly!

Be Blesses.. and be on the lookout for our next review and giveaway.. which will be whichever product gets here first :o)

~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response