Inspired By Finn Baltic Amber Necklace Review And Giveaway CLOSED!!!

Standard
It has been crazy around here with extra kids this week! I now have a day care Wednesdays through Saturdays… cause it wasn’t crazy enough with my 6 kids already! :o)
I know that there was supposed to be a Nifty Nappy Review and Giveaway put up today.. but it’s my blog and I can change things if I want to! Just kidding.. I have a surprise coming for everyone next week, and am holding Nifty Nappy hostage for that! :o)
Today, I have an Inspired By Finn Baltic Amber Necklace Review and Giveaway! 
Putter’s started getting her 2 yr molars.. she is only 15 months! She was irritable and fussy and awake nights. Making everyone around her miserable with her attitude, and I finally had enough. Everywhere I went I was reading about this Baltic Amber and how great it is. So I shot off an email to Inspired By Finn asking to review a necklace. I have to admit I was skeptic that it would help! I mean, she has 4 molars coming in, and isn’t this whole Amber thing some old wive’s tale? Inspired By Finn Responded and I got to choose the necklace I wanted. I received this beautiful necklace just days later! Fast Shipping!  Here is what it looks like..

                                                        

I love the different colors. I chose an unpolished necklace so it isn’t shiny. And Inspired By Finn’s website says the unpolished works better then polished. I wanted to do all lighter colored amber because the lighter the color the more Succinic Acid it has in it, but this multi-colored necklace was too pretty to pass up. As soon as we got the necklace in the mail I snapped some pictures and put it right on Putter’s. She slept through the night and has been much happier and nicer to everyone. I leave it on her through the day and take it off at night. I tried wrapping it around her ankle at night but she doesn’t like that. Putt Putt loves her “pretty” and gets upset when I take it off, and asks for it in the morning when she wakes up. All girl that one!  I am sold!! I will be looking into getting one for the rest of my kids and my hubby and I too! I also want to try a Hazelwood necklace for my heartburn that I get at night that triggers my asthma! I wish I knew about these during all my pregnancies! Hazelwood helps with morning (or in my case ALL day) sickness and heartburn during pregnancy!
(Don’t ask me why that is red! I have tried everything I can think of and it won’t go back to black!!)

                                                                             

From Inspired By Finn’s website: Baltic Amber has some of the highest concentrations of Succinic Acid found in nature, and this is what makes it so special. Succinic Acid is a natural component of plant and animal tissues, and it’s presence in the human body is beneficial in many ways. 
Baltic amber can help with pain relief, strengthening your immune system, restoring energy, maintaining wellness and helping to break a cycle of chronic inflammation.It can help with the discomforts associated with arthritis, carpal tunnel sydrome,  headaches and migraines, neck and shoulder discomfort, tendonitis, joint pain, menstrual cramping, and and teething discomfort in babies and toddlers.
Read some more testimonials here...
How can you get a Baltic Amber Necklace? Well you can:
Buy One!!
Visit Inspired By Finn’s website to buy  your own Inspired By Finn Baltic Amber or Hazelwood jewelry by visiting here  If you “Like” Inspired By Finn on Facebook, not only will you get an extra entry here, you also get  to save when you purchase from Inspired By Finn!!

TO SAVE 20% on an order with us, join us by clicking the “Like” button toward the top of our “Wall” tab.

TO SAVE 25%, join us by clicking the “Like” button + use the “Suggest to Friends” link near the top left of this “Wall” tab to suggest this page to your Facebook friends.

The discount code is entered/applied during checkout, and the discount is given off of prices on our website – www.InspiredByFinn.com

The codes to use once you have completed the criteria above –

To save 20%: FBG20
To save 25%: FBG25

Or You Can Win One!!              
 Inspired By Fin has generously offered one lucky (or blessed) reader their choice of any 16″ or smaller necklace from their store. 

Please leave your email address in EVERY ENTRY!! So I can contact the winner. Leave 1 comment per entry! Each comment counts as 1 entry!!

Mandatory Entry:
1.Be a follower of my blog via GFC AND
 Go to Inspired By Finn’s store here and tell me what you would pick if you won! 
That’s it! 
This Mandatory entry must be done before you can do the extra entries..  When completing the extra entries please remember, each entry MUST be a separate comment. 

Extra Entries:
1. “Like” Inspired By Finn On FaceBook 
2.Join the Inspired By Finn Email List. Send an email to Insired By Finn requesting to be added here.
3.”Like” me on FaceBook here.
4. Follow me on Twitter here
5. Blog about this giveaway.. leave me the link please! 
Have Fun, Keep It Clean, Read The RULES and Good Luck! 
This giveaway will run until Friday October 29th, 5:00 P.M.
~Katie

Disclosure Policy

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

 This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

 The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

 The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

 This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

 


About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

118 responses

  1. I would pick Diversity in 13 to 13 1/2. I serious like the unpolished look better. :-)I follow you via GFC ghost-traveler AT wdemail DOT comAtina Rwww.harmonyandallthatjazz.blogspot.com

  2. I would pick the light mix round in 14"I like inspired by finn on facebookJoined inspired by finns email listI like you on facebook :)scrosbie@live.ca

  3. new follower (just stopped by from cutesy tushies) and i would chose the great for boys Diversity… because i also love te multi colored :)coreybelle86 at yahoo dot com

  4. If I could choose anything under 17", I would choose an adult anklet with the nonelastic screw clasp 7 1/2" + with the light oval amber, the elastic slip – on anklet in light amber/butter, or the adjustable knee strand for my friend with arthritis. If the giveaway is only for necklaces, though, I would choose the 13 1/2 – 14" hazelwood and aventurine necklace for my son who occasionally suffers from eczema.araskathryn@gmail.com

  5. I would get the adjustable knee strand for my husband. He works as a cook and stands on his feet for many hours on end. He had a knee surgery a couple years ago and it bother's him sometimes! I follow you via Facebook!