Nifty Nappy’s Review and ***LIVE*** Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

I meant to post this yesterday but was sick so here it is today! The review we’ve all been waiting for… Nifty Nappy…

I received my Nifty Nappy fitted cloth diaper in the mail very quickly! I also ordered a Woolie Wrap just because I am addicted and had to have one! I received this adorable rainbow print, cuddly soft Nappy. I have gotten several comments on how cute it is. I love how easy it is to use, and care for! And it’s soft! Did I mention that?! Here is the diaper I recieved..

                                                       Isn’t it cute?!

It came all packaged with care instructions and information about the fit along with a web address for the special folding technique to make it fit a smaller baby.
                                  

                                                                          

Here is the inside of the nifty nappy, with the lay in insert that came with it. The inserts are made from Organic Hemp/cotton fleece, and Organic Bamboo Velour material! SO soft!

                                                                         
 
And here is the beautiful super slim fit Woolie Wrap that came with it! I love the colors, and it’s great to know, there are no others like it out there, as Woolie Wraps are one in a kind!

                                         
 Here is the inside of the Woolie Wrap…

                              The organic wool interior is super soft and not scratchy at all! 

My only problem with Nifty Nappy is that I only have one! Which I will soon be fixing! This is now the first diaper I reach for for trips out of the house, or overnight! The diaper is so absorbent it can be used for several hours without a cover, and the Woolie Wrap works wonderful for nigh time. I have not had a single leak with this fitted diaper and Wrap paired together! And I have a Super Nighttime Wetter!  The diaper and cover together are super thin, which is great with a slim baby. Some fitteds and covers make Putt Putt look like she has major bubble bottoms but not these!  I tried very hard to get a picture of Putter’s wearing this diaper and cover, but she is not cooperating, and they all came out so blurry I couldn’t use them! I will stick one in if I can get one before this ends! 

Nifty Nappy also makes some beautiful reusable swim diapers and custom items such as Wool Skirties too.   

So how can you can get yourself some Nifty Nappy’s? Well you can go buy yourself some!

     WHERE TO BUY:
Nifty Nappy is not direct selling right now due to an out of state move.  You can place orders with their RETAILERS though.  You can find a list of the RETAILERS on their Where to Buy page.                 
Or you can WIN one Nifty Nappy Fitted in your choice of print right here!!  
This will be a ***LIVE*** Giveaway! That means it ends in only 42 hours! There is ONE mandatory entry you must make, then you can comment as many times as you like until the 48 hours is over! 
Mandatory Entry:
1. You must be a follower of this blog via GFC

2. You must go to the Nifty Nappy web page and  tell what their favorite feature of the new webpage is. 

3. Follow the Nifty  Nappy  blog via GFC
5. Follow Nifty Nappy on twitter @myniftynappy
(If you don’t Twitter, post this giveaway as your status in Facebook tagging Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 AND Nifty Nappy! ) 
Please leave your email address!
That is it!! Do all those and put in your first Mandatory Entry that you did them.. These all go in ONE Entry!! Then you can make comment entries as many times as you would like from there on out.. you can comment about the weather, or ask questions, just keep it clean and be nice!  Let all your friends know!!  Have Fun!
This Giveaway will end, Thursday October 28th at 11:30 A.M.

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.
 The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.
 The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.
 This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

3,208 responses

  1. Haha…sorry! As soon as I posted my first comment, I deleted when I realized that! LOl. Thanks for letting me know though!bekki1820cb at gmail dot com

  2. I would love to try out a woolie wrap as well. I have been a little scared to try out wool. But I have heard tons of great things about it.

  3. GFC followerMy favorite feature of the site is the customer service tab…there is alot of helpful info there. Follower of Nifty Nappy blogNifty Nappy FB fan: Lacey Pyle MasonNifty Nappy Twitter follower: @lacey1715lacey1715@yahoo.com

  4. 1. Done2. I love the photo slideshow on the main page it is very cute and all of the tabs are easy to navigate. 3. Done4. Done5. Doneandiemarie923(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. 1. I follow this blog via GFC2. On the Nifty Nappy web page, I like how everything is catergorized on the home page, so its quick and easy to get to the items you want to look at.3. I Follow the Nifty Nappy blog via GFC4. I'm a fan on Nifty Nappy's facebook page (c morgan)5. I posted this giveaway as my status in Facebook tagging Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 AND Nifty Nappy. (c morgan)

  6. I have done them all, and my favorite feature is that the website is so much more streamlined than the old one! Robyn Lucas on FB, @whatmamawants on Twitter what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  7. 1. You must be a follower of this blog via GFCDONE2. You must go to the Nifty Nappy web page and tell what their favorite feature of the new webpage is. THE PICTURES OF THE DIAPERS ACTUALLY ON IT HELPS ME DECIDE IF I LIKE THEM3. Follow the Nifty Nappy blog via GFCDONE4. Become a fan on Nifty Nappy's facebook pageDONE5. Follow Nifty Nappy on twitter @myniftynappyDONE mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  8. I have one nifty nappy and I love it, out of my 4 diapers I go for it first. LOL I'm trying to build my stash :)mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  9. HMMM trying to do two would be hard! LOL And did I win it from your blog LOL I can't remember. 🙂 mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  10. That's what I was thinking and I actually just got the diaper yesterday. I love it but haven't tried it yet because I don't own any covers. LOL mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  11. I'm on my air card and I literally don't have much space yet…hope I don't go over…my husband would not be impressed…lol

  12. it doesn't say on this blog email is required on every comment…but if mine is needed it is visible on my blogger profile.

  13. Yeah you could do votes but I would love to try any diaper I could to see which works for my son :)mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  14. Yeah it doesn't say required but I want it easy for her to email me if I win LOLmommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  15. I was waiting for an answer to an email but didn't hear back and was missing out so I just posted :)mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  16. It is a box full of products from Boudreaux's, Butt paste, body wash, baby kisses, rash protector, lotion hold on there are two more boxeswhat_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  17. I really need to figure out what I am going to do with the rest of my tomatoes instead of being on here! LOL….oh well, that can wait!

  18. Anyone use Charlie's soap? I am either getting that or rockin green but Charlie's is cheapermommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  19. When my 3 year gets something in the mail she tells everyone the mail man gave it to her mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  20. I use to hang out in my friends ups truck and flirt with him when I was in highschool LOLmommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  21. i think i am going to put caillou on now….love kids on demand! very helpful when i see a nice live giveaway that I want bad enough!

  22. No mopping but laundry vaccumming which I did some of and pick up tons of toys LOLmommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  23. Yeah….I am only allowed to enter giveaways for cloth diapers now!! I can't buy any more until we get pregnant for the next one! lol

  24. Well, I call them oreo's for his sake….but they are really wegmans' brand {i am on the east coast}. They are so much better tasting I think!

  25. I hear you Rebecca…my hubby says we can't buy anymore…I said what if I buy them as Christmas gifts for the baby…lol

  26. Mandatory 1-5 done. Favorite part of new page: This may seem silly, but I really like how professional it looks. I'm always more willing to buy from a page that looks "grown up" rather than something I threw together. ;)Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  27. Any tips on how to make yourself go into labor that don't involve castor oil or anything else dangerous . . . Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  28. I've heard lots of walking. But my first was 10 days late nothing helped but breaking my water, than 2nd was 2 weeks early, 3rd was 3 weeks early mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  29. ohhhh, that's 2 naps then! LOL My dd sleeps MAX of 2 hours one time a day. As a baby her naps were 30 minutes. That was rough on a new mom!Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  30. My kids hardly ever napped when they where little. And my first was a miserable baby until she had surgerymommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  31. yeah #1 was a week late and it took 3 doses of cervadil to get things soft. They (we) weren't SURE on my conception date, so we had to make her come out!Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  32. Pretty soon! 🙂 Do you know if it's a boy or girl. I know I know people always ask that. LOL mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  33. I would love to go out on a walk, but it's MAYBE 50 degrees, raining, and super windy (gusts up to 60mph) here. 😦 Probably shouldn't bring dd into that.Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  34. My 3rd by my dates should of been born July 3rd, by the US they said June 29th and stuck with that and he was born June 9th so 20 days early according to there charts. And was 8 pounds 1 oz!!! CHUNK O although now he's 16 months and only 20 pounds. mommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  35. I would try that Cali – but he has an actuarial exam in Thursday and would know what I was up to and wouldn't . . . LOL I don't blame him, I SHOULD wait until after Thurs. so he can concentrate on his exam.Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  36. my dd was 8#1oz too, but late. I can't believe he was that big being so early!! could you imagine any bigger, OWIE!Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  37. My water never broke…my daughter was born in her water bag…crazy thing I've ever heard of…scared my hubby…lol

  38. WOW really that's crazy, mine never broke on there own, they broke them for me with that hook. LOLmommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com

  39. It's only 2 more days . . . sigh. It's so much easier for him to wait than me, LOL.Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  40. weird Cali – I would love to see that. Not to me, but it would be cool to see. :)Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  41. I need MORE MORE MORE cloth!!! LOVE IT! It makes me want to keep having baby after baby after baby….just so I can keep cd'ing! lol

  42. oh, my after nap snuggle time is over. Time to play my little ponies, or little people, or kitchen, or something else SUPER exciting (sarcastic). Have a good one ladies!Cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  43. And I love all the gorgeous pictures on the nn website. I think I forgot to put that in with my mandatory entry.diggersnacks at gmail dot com

  44. We have had crazy weather today. Tornado watch and warning. I had to get my 9 month old up from her nap to go to the basement.diggersnacks at gmail dot com

  45. I still have geraniums of hers though…kinda my mom is taking care of them now…they could come with us in the recent move.

  46. CK147 – you don't have your e-mail address on ANY of those . . . and it's annoying. :)cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com

  47. don't forget your e-mail address CK147. Nah – I took a nap earlier so I can't sleep!cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com