Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshine Cover Review And Giveaway!!

Standard

I was contacted a few weeks ago by Amy, owner of Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshine, asking if I would be interested in doing a review and giveaway for her covers! Was I?! I was blown away that someone was contacting me! After sending out emails by the tens every day asking for products to review, I couldn’t believe this one came so easy! Just after I emailed her back agreeing, I became a fan of her FaceBook page and won a fitted to go with the cover I was going to review!

This is from Amy’s website:

My name is Amy, I have been married for 19 years to Jamie and we are the proud parents of five daughters and one son. Cloth diapers are made on request and I will sometimes offer some in stock or an occasion custom slot. If you are interested in custom orders for diapers, please contact me.

I enjoy making Sunshine Sacks and take pride in making something that is reusable and budget-friendly. My kids use them and we sometimes give them as gifts. They are simple and easy for little hands to use as well as easy to care for. They are great for snacks, sandwiches, knitting or other craft supplies, make up, etc.
I hope to offer hand knit items in the fall/winter of 2010.

I asked for a cover in the Candy Corn print, just because of the time of year that it is. And the diaper is in Jesus Love Me Print, which is an adorable sunny yellow with rainbows and little sayings about how much Jesus loves me. The cover fits wonderfully! I have tried it over the Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshine fitted, a Robyn’s Sweet Cheeks Diapers Fitted, a Nifty Nappy Fitted and my own flat fold diapers. It covered every diaper well with no leaks, and was very trim! No bubble butt!

The cover is very well made! I could not find a single missed seam, and there is a cute little Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshine tag on it! The inside is amazingly soft Suede-cloth material.

                                        Doesn’t that look soft! It’s as soft as it looks too!

                                                                                

                                                                          

The diaper is also very well made, no dropped stitches and very adsorbent! But I thought it could use a few more snaps and needed to be just a tad bit wider! When I told Amy this she was quick to come up with a new wider design that has more snaps on the back flaps to hold the front flaps up. Now if I can just come up with a paycheck to order another or two or three :o) 

Amy also makes Sunshine Sacks, reusable snack and sandwich bags that have PUL between two layers of fabric to keep your snacks and sandwiches dry. And these cute little travel wipes.. which happen to fit just right inside a Sunshine Sandwich Sack.. :o) I I keep mine in there inside the diaper bag, so they stay clean.  If I know I will use them while out, I wet them before putting them in the sack. They stay wet all day, but the sack keeps them from getting anything else wet. And it doesn’t take up a lot of room!

    The Patriotic Print matches my diaper bag perfectly, and the travel wipes are very soft and absorbent. The clean up poo mess very quickly, and I rarely need more then one! Which is nice when your in the grocery store with 6 kids and baby fills her diaper!

So how can YOU get some Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshine products?   
                               You can buy them here at Amy’s Hyena Cart store.                                                                                                                                              
            Or you can WIN a diaper cover in  your choice of print here!  
Please leave your email address in EVERY entry, so I can contact the winner!! 

This Giveaway ENDS November 5th, 2010

Mandatory Entry:
Follow me via GFC 
AND 
Tell me one thing you like from Strawberries ‘N’ Sunshines Hyena Cart Store
Extra Entries:
           1. Like StrawberriesNSunshine on Facebook and thank her for the giveaway here.+1
2. Like Misadventures of a Family of 8 on Facebook. +1    
3. Follow me on twitter. +1
4. Post this giveaway as your facebook status, tagging, StrawberriesNSunshine, and Misadventures Of A Family Of 8, Leave the status link in your comment so I can find it! +2 
4.  Grab my button.. leave the link so I can find it! +3   
Read and follow the RULES! Keep It Clean! Good Luck!     
  This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

 The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

 The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

 This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org  

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

83 responses

  1. I like the Grow Your Own™ Strawberries 'n' Sunshine Diaper Covers! Especially in the COW PRINT! GFC follower. Thanks for the chance. bekki1820cb at gmail dot com

  2. Your button is on my blog, towards the bottom of the main page. Entry 1/3http://goodbyedisposablehellocloth.blogspot.comandiemarie923(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Your button is on my blog, towards the bottom of the main page. Entry 2/3http://goodbyedisposablehellocloth.blogspot.comandiemarie923(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Your button is on my blog, towards the bottom of the main page. Entry 3/3http://goodbyedisposablehellocloth.blogspot.comandiemarie923(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I already like StrawberriesNSunshine on Facebook but I thank her today for the giveaway :)FB name Melanie Kelsaymommy2acdhsurvivor at yahoo dot com