How Is YOUR Day Going?!

Standard

I love this time of year.. have I told you that?? The weather is getting cooler.. it’s just cold enough to snuggle up in my favorite sweatshirt, and sip hot coffee while it’s warm enough to enjoy the kids still being able to go outside to play. The last week or so though have been kinda miserable, with constant rain, and COLD and whiny kids wanting to go outside and play. Today is beautiful! It’s warm and sunny. No wind. The trees and grasses are all bright green from the rain. And kids are refusing to go outside! HUH?? Instead they are in here, complaining about how bored they are, and how there is nothing to do! They argue about their chores, and one child took an ink pad and put fingerprints all the way up the wall on the stairs! Why? Because he wanted to do something fun… well, I said I hope you have LOTS of fun scrubbing that off! In fact, I want to hear you whistle while you work, to show just how much fun you are having!

I just went to check on napping Putt Putt and she is in her bed completely bare bottomed! She has now learned how to pull her pants off.. and the beans from lunch are STILL all over the floor… I think this will be a pizza from the corner store kinda day.. cause by dinner time, I am going to be too exhausted to think enough to cook!  I guess since the kids won’t go outside to play, I will use this time to pull out some extra schoolwork! Hee hee!!

And the library wants their book back.. :O) I have had it for three weeks, and am on chapter three.. I remember a time when I could read a thick novel like this in a day! 

I have to admit, I am probably having a better day then hubby, who couldn’t get a hold of anyone to drive him to town to pick up the fixed minivan, so he is walking.. 18 miles… never mind, he just called and he got a ride the whole way!

Here are the few pictures I got on Halloween night.. my older kids took off  before I could get any good pictures of them!

                                     

                                          Little Mama with her green Pumpkin!

                                                             Juice Box with his….   

                                                    Putt Putt the Lady Bug…

                                                     Little Man was Spider Man!

                                              Little Man and his alien pumpkin…

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response

  1. Oh man, I'm glad to read about someone's happy day- I need to do a little more looking on the bright side. I keep having these little annoying things happen that are snowballing into a really bad day. The main annoyance- this is the second time this week that a brand new shirt got ripped on the handle of the storm door today. So annoying! (and my neighbor witnessed me shouting cuss words out to myself about it)