Bored Kids..

Standard

Do your kids ever tell you that they are bored? Mine do daily.. and while there are days that I will give them something to do, or direct them, most of the time I just shrug and say, Sorry! Then they mope around whining about being bored until suddenly creativity kicks in and they go off and find something to do that usually is way more fun then something I would of come up with… like have a yard sale! While to me this seems like a lot of work for a very little profit, it kept my kids busy for HOURS, they met some of our neighbors, and we got rid of some “junk”!

                                               They made their own signs…

                                    Dragged everything out to the street and set it all up…

                                         And made enough for each one to have $1….

                                                                                                               
 So next time your kids are “bored” let them make up their own adventure.. you might just be surprised with what they create!! I won’t tell you who got to put it all away….

Be Blessed..
~Katie
                                                                   

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

3 responses

  1. New follower here from Hoppin' Weekend. Stop on by and have a great rest of your weekend! I'll be back to check out what you have to offer here! Lookin' forward to it!Alissiahttp://tips4green.blogspot.com