Soda Stream Review…

Standard

I was recently given the chance to review the SodaStream, home soda maker. I have to admit, I was skeptical at first! We love our sodas here! This is what we received from SodaStream!

                6 different regular flavors, 3 sparkling water flavors and 2 Naturals flavors!     

With all the sensitivities in our family, the kids could only try the Naturals, and the water flavorings. They LOVE them! We only have soda’s on Sundays here (at least the kids do) and I give them a choice between SodaStream, or their favorite Hansens sodas, and they pick SodaStream every time! I love that I have something for stopping by guests to drink at any time! I keep the bottles full of water in the fridge so that they are always cold and ready to go, and I can make whatever flavor a guest would like in less then 30 seconds! And they take up way less room then keeping several different 12 packs of sodas in storage!  

I love that it takes seconds to make any flavor you want! Each 500ml container of flavoring makes 12 liters of soda. For $4.99 each that is not a bad price!My favorite is the cranberry-raspberry flavor! The Naturals container makes 6 liter each for $9.99 each.  The water flavorings can be used in a regular bottle of water, which I love. I don’t like plain water, and I always add something to my water. These are great, 1/2 a teaspoon in a bottle of water, and it tastes great! I can also make sparkling water for guests.

From the SodaStream Website:

“Making carbonated water and soft drinks is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you’ll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor.”

“Made from all-natural ingredients, new SodaStream Sparkling Naturals make great-tasting “better for you” sodas. Sparkling Naturals contain no artificial flavors, no artificial colors and no artificial sweeteners, and do not contain any preservatives, making them a perfect, sparkling, natural soda alternative for the entire family. Each 750ml bottle of Sparkling Natural concentrate will make 6 liters (approximately 25 8-oz servings) of all-natural soda.”

Doesn’t that sounds great! My SodaStream machine fits great in a small space so I can put away when I am not using it! It is easy to use, and involves NO cleanup! The kids can make their own soda it’s so easy! The flavors are great, I could not tell the difference between store bought sodas and these! I do wish though that they had more Natural flavors, and that they used real sugar rather then Splenda, so that my kids had more choices!

So visit the SodaStream website and take a look for yourself!

Be Blessed..
~Katie

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

 This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

 The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

 The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

 This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

                          
About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response