SNOW!!!

Standard

We woke up to a blanket of snow this morning.. the kids were so excited they were all up by 6:30 AM.. I was tired!! So I bribed them.. yea, I know! I told them that if they stayed quiet for ONE more hour, they could go out and play before breakfast while I stayed in and made hot grits with honey and hot cocoa for breakfast! And it worked! :o) Here are some pictures I got.. they had a blast, even the dog didn’t want to come in! She was having as much fun as the kids romping and jumping and playing!

    Can you tell that we weren’t quite prepared for snow?? Maybe the kids that are wearing sweatshirts, because I still haven’t replaced outgrown winter coats gave that away! But it wasn’t stopping them!! :o)
Have a great Thanksgiving everyone!

Be Blessed..
~Katie                                                                   

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response