We Survived Thansgiving!

Standard

Haha.. no really it was a ton of fun visiting my parents, uncle, brother and Grandma! We had lots of great talk, good food, and cable TV.. :o) The drive down was pretty miserable with the kids arguing and the dog getting car sick, but while there it was fun all around! As we drove up to Gold Beach, the kids started singing, “We are almost to the “Chocolate Monsters”!!  That is what they call Grandpa, who pretty much always has chocolate of some sort or another..

We had a turkey, a ham, a HUGE pan of Pumpkin Pie Squares, two types of fruit salad, potato salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, sweet potatoes and homemade marshmellows, I thought for sure I would have to rolled back home! I ate so much!! I was pretty stiff and sore from my fall down the front porch stairs to get this picture when it snowed and the taco bed in my aunts room didn’t help much, but we made it through! 

 I just thought the red berries with the snow was so pretty, NOT worth the dive off the icy porch though!  This was the view we got to enjoy Thanksgiving evening! What a great way to end such an enjoyable day!

                                                             
We packed it all up and  headed home while everyone was else in the world was frantically looking for the next best deal! At home, we unpacked, and I started the diapers in the wash, Hubby made some chili mac for dinner, and we settled in to watch a movie that made the boys cry. I can’t wait until the first so I can shop for our popcorn and apple cider and eggnog, so we can sit around and play Christmas music and set up the tree and decorate the house. Anyway, I am rambling on, and I have a giveaway to get up!! By Design Jewelry makes some fantastic stuff, with some amazing prices!

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.