"Sweet Nighty Night" Nighttime Diaper Showdown Event!!

Standard

This next month, and possibly into January, I will be Hosting the “Sweet Nighty Night” Nighttime Diaper Showdown Event!!  When I started cloth diapering, I had no idea what I was doing. A few months into it I started to realize that there was more then one kind of cloth diapers! Then I started to hear about how this diaper leaks at night, or this one doesn’t, and I couldn’t figure out what people were talking about! None of my diapers ever leaked! Then Putter’s hit TODDLER age, started drinking milk, juice and water during the day and became a night time fire hydrant! Nothing worked for night time! It wasn’t that she leaked, but that she HATES to be wet! I never even got the chance to see if her diapers would make it all night, because she was up screaming as soon as she felt wet! I was changing her two sometimes three times a night! Then of course, she was awake, so we had to have a nursing session too, which only led to another wet diaper! I asked around and was told this diaper is the best night time diaper, no wait this one is! Or maybe that one? So I took that list, and started emailing diaper companies and WAHM’s asking if they would like to participate in a night time diaper showdown event! I got several replies! So I will feature each night time diaper for two weeks. Every other day or so, I will write a short post about how that diaper made it through the night, the wash, and if it leaves marks or not,  or baby doesn’t seem to like it , how much I love it, or anything else that comes to mind about that diaper at that time! The last two days of the two weeks I will run a ***LIVE*** giveaway for 48 hours, so you will get a chance to win the diaper that is featured, after you hear about how well it works in everyday life!  I really think this is going to be fun and informative! The first “Sweet Nighty Night” installment will be tomorrow, so keep on the lookout for it!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

2 responses

  1. This is wonderfull! My 5 month old just started this "heavy wetting" stage…and Im am ready to get him into a diaper that will hold it in. Just not sure where to start. Thank You for this.lacey1715 at yahoo dot com