EcoMom Glob Paint Kit Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

A few weeks ago I got to review the Glob Paint Kit, courtesy of Eco-Friendly Baby Products – EcoMom! I love this company! Their customer service is wonderful, their shipping is really fast, they love their customers and it shows! They are great to work with as a blogger, and always more then happy to ship out review items!

And I love this paint kit! It is a set of packages of powdered paint with little bowls, and lids and two cute little kid sized paint brushes. You mix up only as much paint as you need, which saves you money. You mix as much water into the powder as you need to make whatever kind of paint you need, so with the same powder you can make watercolor paint, finger paint, or tempura paint. I love that! It takes up so little room, which I love. All those colors and different kinds of paint bought separately would take up a TON of space I just don’t have. Which is why we rarely paint here! I also love that when Putt Putt got up on the table and started licking the paint, I didn’t have to panic.. it’s all natural paint made with food and flowers and herbs. They smelled wonderful too! I LOVE IT!

The packaging and jars included to mix the paint in are completely eco-friendly, made with rice paper and totally compostable! The paints are sustainable and biodegradable and because it’s all natural the manufacturing process reduces environmental impact. Since the paints are powdered they are light weight and cost less money and packaging to ship! They are vegan and gluten free. I know several kids who are gluten intolerant to the point they can’t paint, because most paints have gluten in the ingredients! These are great for kids with special needs! There is a warning on the back that says, COLORS MAY STAIN… IT’S ONLY NATURAL!

I was so excited to use it that I totally forgot to take pictures of the kids painting.. just goes along with the rest of last week, when I lost several objects and bleached all my Baby Legs.. :o) Take a look at this neat little kit:

Sorry, my photos are so blurry!!

Anyway, you can buy these paint kits, and many more really great items at EcoMom-Eco Friendly Baby Products. They carry everything from cloth diapers to sippy cups and teethers to organic food! With this discount code you will recieve 15% off your order through December 31st! SBBL652

EcoMom also has a new program called EcoPass. For a $99 annual membership, you get 15% off of EVERY order and free shipping!! EcoPass pays for itself in as few as 4 orders and costs only $8.25 per month!

And EcoMom has generously provided a $15 gift card to a reader! This giveaway is for U.S. and Canadian residents, but EcoMom asks that if you have won from them in the last 45 days you do not enter so that a new ecomom can win!

This giveaway ends Monday, December 13th, at 4:oo PM PST..

Mandatory Entry:
Be a follower of this blog via Google Friend Connect AND visit EcoMom online and tell what you will buy with your gift card!

Extra entries:
1. Follow EcoMom on FaceBook +1
2. Follow EcoMom on Twitter +1
3. Join the EcoMom Newsletter. +1
4. Like Misadventures Of A Family OF 8 on FaceBook +1
5. Follow Misadventures8 on Twitter +1
6. Subscribe to Misadventures via Email (left hand top on blog) +2
7. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
8. Grab my button, put it on your blog and leave the link so I can find it! +2
9. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one! +1
10. Post this giveaway on your FB status, Tagging Misadventures and EcoMom and tell me here that you did! +2

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

28 responses