Crunchy Angel Wetbag Review and Giveaway!!

Standard


Grocery bags work just fine right? ;o)

That is what I always thought. I kept seeing these wet bag things every where I looked in the cloth diapering world, but grocery bags were free.. boy, did I have one on all those moms that spent money on those wet bag things! So, all that to say, I had never used a wet bag before Crunchy Angel sent me one to review. I now know that I was missing out! Shopping bags don’t hold a candle to these things! We don’t go out much at times Putters will need a diaper change so I just always said I didn’t need one! Grocery bags worked just fine for me! Then we spent a few days at my parents house for Thanksgiving. It was so nice to have something that contained the mess and the smell without lugging the diaper pail along. Since then it’s stayed in the diaper bag and I have used it at church, and the grocery store! I am now as addicted to wet bags as I am to cloth diapers!

I love the design! It isn’t one that I would of picked but I really like it now that I have it and I am glad that Wendy sent me this one. I love the blues, greens and purples, it’s just so pretty and girly! Wendy also sent me a pair of matching leg warmers, but you’ll have to take my word for it. My 8 yr old grabbed them and they disappeared never to be seen again. Maybe I will find them in my packing and cleaning this week! She had to have them, but I haven’t seen her wear them once! :o) Kids…

Here is the beautiful wet bag I was sent: Isn’t it pretty?! I was told that it is not 100% waterproof so not to put anything sopping wet in it. But I have put rinsed out diapers in it with no problems.. I have not found any problems with the stitching or the zipper. It is very well made. Crunchy Angel sells several different items.. wet bags, cloth diapers, arm-leg warmers, diaper covers, diaper accessories, potty time trainers and more! You really should check her page out!

You can look at and buy Crunchy Angel products here

Or Wendy at Crunchy Angle has generously offered a free wet bag to one of my readers!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS FRIDAY DECEMBER 17th, 2010, AT 4 PM PST!

Mandatory Entry:
Be a public follower of this blog via GFC, and visit Crunchy Angel and tell me something you would LOVE to have!

Extra Entries:
1. Like Crunchy Angel on FaceBook +1
2. Like Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FaceBook +1
3. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
4. Grab my button put in your blog and leave me the link here so I can find it! +3
5. Follow me on Twitter.. +1
6. Sign up for my email subscription! +2
7. Post this giveaway as your FB status, tagging Misadventures and Crunchy Angel and tell me here that you did! +2
8. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one! +2

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

120 responses

  1. GFC follower and I would love to have a new wetbag! Mine is a hand me down and is wearing out! I would also love to try the diapers!
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  2. I follow you via GFC and I would love to have there Mommy's Touch One Size Easy Clean Snap Flights of Fancy Diaper

    tristaeanderson05 at gmail dot com

  3. I became a follower here. I became a fan of your facebook and was already a fan of Crunchy Angel. I already posted the giveaway on my page. I tagged Crunchy Angel but it won't let me tag your facebook page (Heather Perkins).

  4. Sorry for deleting two posts! I thought I typed this right, but apparently I had a copy/paste error! lol

    Subscribed to your emails
    Entry #1

    knightsgirl at gmail dot com