On The Move Agian…

Standard

I added it up the other day… in the 11.5 years we have been married, we have moved 23 times. That I can remember! With my memory there may be more times.. so when Hubs said about a week and a half ago, I’ve been offered a job.. “Where at? How soon? How Much?” came out of my mouth before he even finished his sentence. I wasn’t surprised at all! But he was.. because this will be the first time I just said “OK. How long do I have to pack?” He was even more surprised because where we are looking at moving to has snow. A lot of snow. Now, while snow is pretty to look at and fun to play in, other then that I, shhh, don’t tell, HATE snow! I hate to be cold. I would be the happiest person on earth if Hubs had said we are moving just north of the equator! But I have 6 kids and a Hubs that LOVE snow.. so it 7 to one here! I am happy to say that the summers are warm, well HOT.. so I will get my heat, and he will get his snow. Equal opportunity adventure here!

This town also has great grocery stores for our food challenged children! I mean an entire store where I don’t have to read every stinking label on every thing I buy! The other day I was excited because I found Turkey sausages on sale! So excited I forgot to read the label.. after dinner, I was cleaning up, picked up the package and read BHA, BHT, and other artificial preservatives! Really? Cause one wasn’t enough?? In case you don’t know.. BHA, is my enemy. My children have sensitivities to it that cause them to lose their sanity! Clown goes nuts thinking the entire world is against him, every one hates him, and on and on it goes until he winds up bawling uncontrollably for hours. OR he gets angry and out of control, hitting his brothers and sisters and doors and walls and anything else that gets in his way. For those of you that know him he is the most sensitive, snuggly, sweet child I have. Until he eats something with BHT, BHA, or food coloring!

Anyway, all this to say, that the next few weeks are going to be pretty crazy hectic for me.. I will be visiting this town, meeting new people, maybe visiting some old friends I have there, checking out churches, then getting ready for a garage sale this Saturday, I have two kids with birthdays, Christmas, my kids are ALL going to Grandma’s for a week, then I have to pack and clean a house, all while doing laundry, dishes, home school, cooking, and breathing.. cause I might forget that last one a few times! I also do not own a laptop. So while I am out and about, I will not be able to write posts or end or start giveaways or anything else. So please bear with me! If a giveaway is supposed to end but doesn’t please know I will get to it! If a giveaway is scheduled but doesn’t start, I will get to it! Pray that our garage sale goes really well to give us what we need to move. Maybe enough left over to stuff a laptop in my stocking :o) and that at the end of the next few weeks I still have my sanity :o) All my readers and sponsors are very important to me, and I don’t want to let any of you down!

Merry Christmas!!

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

3 responses

  1. Let me know if you need help with anything, I know my way around blogger pretty well, and can help. Or you can schedule posts to automatically post whenever…. Love ya sis!

  2. Thanks Robyn.. but your schedule is pretty crazy right now too! LOL… I don't want to add more on for you!! :o) It will all work out.. but in case of emergency.. I have your phone number! :o) love ya too!!