Christmas Break…

Standard


Hey everyone! I hope you are enjoying this wonderful busy, crazy, hectic season! I don’t know about you, but I was really wishing for a nice laid back, stay at home, be lazy all day, and put all the focus on Jesus, Christmas this year. But it was not to be. Instead I am packing a house, arranging a moving sale, sending my kids off for a week, and taking a trip to what may be our new home. Coming back to a Christmas that most likely won’t be here, packing a U-haul, cleaning our house top to bottom, and moving hours away in the middle of winter. But through it all, I have learned, that my plans are not His plans. There is always something better He has for me then what I think I want! This year, as all our funds and resources will be going to move, the focus will have to be more on Jesus then presents. I have been praying for a way to show my kids that Christmas is not about the latest cool toy or that $100 box of Legos you want… it’s about our God coming to this earth, to be one of us, and show us what it means to love another more then ourselves. I think that prayer is answered!

I will not be posting anymore giveaways until the 27th, as I am taking a week off.. I have a few posts scheduled to go up about the KaWaii Diaper. Other than that, I will not be here. I have two giveaways sceduled to end today, Doopsy SD from For Mom And Keiki at Noon and BabyLegs at 4:00 PM , then the Crunchy Angel scheduled to end Monday at 4:00 pm, I may have to end this one early so that it is done before we go! Maybe I will just end it today with the rest?!

I am not sure after we move how long it will be before I am able to get back online. The scheduled giveaways will just be open until I can get online or to a public computer. Which I am sure is much easier to do where we are going then it is in this one horse town. Literally.. there is one horse. :o) That I know of. Lots of cows and goats though. Please bear with me through this move! I am so grateful for all my readers and sponsors. It’s you guys that make all this possible!! I wouldn’t be here doing this if not for you! Thanks for giving me the chance to have some ME time, and do something fun with it!

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas. And a Happy New Year, if I don’t get back to you before then!! Love you all!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.