Crimson and Clean Soap Review and Giveaway!!

Standard

I got to try out the Crimson And Clean Soap, All-Natural Lotion Bar this last month. After I tried it, I gave it to my grandma who has an intolerance of scents, and so it is hard to find lotions etc that she can use. She loves it for her elbows, and the scent of honey is so light it is almost unnoticeable! I grabbed this info from the website:

“This lotion has no water or alcohol which can dry out your skin. Added water is also where nasty bacteria and mold can grow in your beauty products, which is why most lotions contain nasty chemical preservatives. This lotion bar has a very light scent of honey and does some amazing work on dry skin. This is most effective when paired with any of our soaps, as real soap will leave your natural oils keeping your skin more deeply moisturized. This stick is perfect for dry hands, cheeks, elbows and knees in the winter. And since it’s all-natural, you can use it on your lips too! Roll over dry areas and rub in a little. No greasy hands! Also great to throw in your bag if you need to reapply throughout the day!

I love that Crimson and Cleans products are not only all-natural but they use natural products that are proven to help heal your skin. When I asked about doing a review Lindsay replied asking me about any skin problems anyone in my family had so she could make something especially for that problem! I was amazed! Most companies are willing to send a free product but not all are willing to take time to make that free product something personally for you! But we don’t really have a lot of skin problems in our family, I think that is because we already tend to stay away from all un-natural products, and only eat organic, natural foods and use natural skin and hair products. We used to have a lot of skin problems but they seem to have disappeared as our eating and health care habits got better! So I told Lindsay to just surprise me. She sent me her lotion bar, which I tried myself before thinking, wow, this would be great for “Gramcrackers”. Then I passed it on to her. It was a little greasy feeling when it was first applied, it rolls on kind of like a deodorant stick, but that greasy feeling disappeared almost immediately and left my skin feeling soft and smelling faintly of honey. I loved that it didn’t need to be rubbed in! Just roll it on and wait a minute or so and your good to go! I have to say that I very rarely use lotions. So I don’t have a lot of lotion experience! Is that even an experience?? Haha… but I would definitely use this lotion again, and I would definitely use it on my kids, which is big deal for me! I don’t use much of anything on my kids! I can’t wait to try some other Crimson and Clean products. Lindsay makes goat milk soap for babies, adults, shampoo bars, for variety of skin problems, a soap of the month, clean bits wipe solution blocks, and even some beautiful gift baskets! There is a lot to choose from! There is even a Soap For Hope where you can buy a bar of soap and over $5 of the proceeds goes to that month’s charity! That is amazing!

Crimson and Clean has generously offered a 20% discount to any Misadventure reader who uses this code “FamilyOf8”!!

And one blessed reader will receive a FREE Lotion bar!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS JAN. 14th, AT 4:00 PM PST!

Mandatory Entry:
Be A Public GFC Follower of this blog
and Tell me what item you like the most on Crimson and Clean’s Site.

Extra Entries:

1. Like Crimson and Clean Soap on Facebook. +2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook and thank them if you want!+1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, tagging Crimson And Clean and Misadventures Of A Family Of 8. +2
6. Follow me on Twitter +1
7. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
8. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

111 responses

  1. I am a GFC follower and would love to try the Intensive Healing soap on my husband who has ezcema on his hands so bad they crack and bleed! Poor baby man!
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com