Little Bear Bums… ***LIVE*** Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard


I decided since everything has been so crazy and hectic, and because I have almost 200 followers (WOW!!! Thanks everyone.. that just blows me away!) and all that.. to have some fun! So I am going to run the Little Bear Bums as a ***LIVE*** Giveaway!! But… with a little twist! The deadline will be unknown.. this giveaway will run for at least 24 hours.. after that.. no telling when I will pull the plug! Hee hee.. just because this is my blog and I can… :O)


I was sent two fitted diapers, a fleece cover and three different sizes of Mama cloth from Little Bear Bums to review.. and I gotta tell ya… I LOVE them all!! The diapers are soft and fun. They are made from pre-folds, which is great. They are absorbent and soft and ultra thin!! No sagging, or bagging, or red marks, and they fit under ALL her pants, even with the fleece cover, which is also super thin! And so pretty, look at all the bright colors! You will need pins or a Snappi with this diapers. The fleece cover is soft, and we have not has a single leak with it. I have not used these at night though because I know they will not hold up with Miss Night Time Fire Hydrant. Little Bear Bums now makes ultra thin wool covers too!


The Mama pads are amazingly soft on the inside with a layer of colored PUL on the outside and the are absorbent and comfortable. I did not have a single leak and I have pretty heavy Mother Nature visits. I am not a pad person.. but I barely noticed these. I was a little hesitant to use them, because, well they are WHITE inside! No way would they be white later! But, I washed them with a load of diapers after I used them. One wash on cold with no soap, one hot wash with 1 TBS laundry detergent, then one more cold wash with no soap, and they came out white with no staining! I was amazed!

Little Bear Bums is wonderfully and very generously blessing a reader with their choice of three items from her shop! You can choose three Mama pads, three diapers, one mama pad and two diapers, one diaper and two Mama pads. Whatever three items you choose!

Mandatory Entry:
You MUST be a public GFC follower of this blog, and you MUST like/fan Little Bear Bums on Facebook and thank her for this giveaway, and you MUST tell me in this entry what three things you will chose if you win! Please include your email address! This is ALL one entry!

After you complete the Mandatory Entry (ALL IN ONE COMMENT!!) you can comment, or enter as many times as you choose! You can comment on the weather, what your eating for lunch, what was in Juniors diaper this morning, anything you want to, as long as it is Family Friendly! Make some new friends, and HAVE FUN!! Your email address must be in EVERY comment/entry for that entry to be counted! I need to know how to reach the winner, and I won’t go looking for you!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

650 responses

  1. gfc follower.
    liked them on facebook!
    I would choose: a fitted diaper, a wool cover, and wipes!
    Kristin15172004 AT yahoo DOT com

  2. The weather here has finally warmed up. We had about a foot of snow left over from last week and it is just now starting to melt. 🙂
    Kristin15172004 AT yahoo DOT com

  3. I LOVE cloth diapers! I can't wait to use them on our little one – who won't be here until Sept.
    Kristin15172004 AT yahoo DOT com

  4. Don't you just LOVE fluffy mail?! I haven't had any in a while…maybe it's time to buy more LOL.
    Kristin15172004 AT yahoo DOT com

  5. I am a public GFC follower of this blog, and like/fan Little Bear Bums on Facebook and thanked her for this giveaway, and I would buy wool cover and diaper

    missanneperry at gmail dot com

  6. I follow you via GFC, I like little bear bums on fb
    I would love a wool cover (if that is an option) and 2 fitted (if an option)
    Not sure what we can pick from, is it only the things you tested or anything
    slvidrine at yahoo dot com

  7. I am a new follower – publicly via GFC! I wrote on Little Bear Bums wall on FB and thanked her – She is wonderful! I would choose 1 regular mama cloth, 1 size 1 fitted and 1 small fleece cover!

    kfig143 at yahoo dot com

  8. I follow via gfc
    I like Little Bear Bums on facebook and thanked her (Amanda Schwoch)
    I would choose one diaper and two mama pads.
    akastelic85 at yahoo dot com

  9. I recently got a Rumparooz OS and have to say that it is so nicely made! I also got a Knickernappies and boy did that thing hold up to my heavy wetter for 12 hours and it could have kept going!!

    kfig143 at yahoo dot com

  10. but on a positive note, husband came home early today! so now he's dealing with crying 4 week old and cranky 14 month old 🙂 while I enter giveaways 🙂
    akastelic85 at yahoo dot com

  11. Im a GFC follower, I like Little Bear Bums on FB as RileyRoy AllieWiley and thanked them for the giveaway and I would probably go with all 3 mama cloth because I have never tried them and I think Im ready to take the plunge!
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  12. brought up the subject of family cloth with my husband yesterday, he looked at me like i'd grown a second head!
    akastelic85 at yahoo dot com

  13. Humm about the weather…Its cold here but at least we can get out and about. My best friend lives in NH and they are totally snowed in!

  14. her first is only two months younger than my first, and her second will be one month younger than my second!
    akastelic85 at yahoo dot com

  15. I have to go to work and leave my little one for a few hours tomorrow 😦 At least Im lucky enough not to have to do it every day though.

  16. I'm spending all my free time trying to figure out how to set up this & that on my new blog so if anyone has any tips I'm all ears!

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  17. Follow via GFC, Liked Little Bear Bums on FB, and I would choose a size 1 new style, a wool cover (if that is ok) and the heavy mama pad (I so want to try these).
    tvpg at aol dot com

  18. Lots of stuff happening at work and 4 people may lose their jobs (not me or dh at this time but others with families)
    tvpg at aol dot com

  19. Don't know if I will make it back here to read new comments so for those that send prayers/are praying, thank you in advance!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  20. I saw Lachmi's comment to you on FB. That's so crazy that a Tibetan monk blessed her–the wisdom teeth were removed in the morning and by dinner she was eating a pork chop. Wow!

  21. I made all organic fetuccini pasta with chicken and green veggies, and little man had a smooched up banana..which he loved!
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  22. Anne-GB is closed this week for baby wearing institute thingy but I'm going hiking in the Orange area after school drop off with girlfriends if you're feeling up to it.

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  23. giveaways (&blogging) are new obsession for me & I need to get more organized with it so that I actually have a life haha

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  24. I'm try to cut & paste things into google docs cause I'd probably lose the paper. Having something to check off would probably help me cause sometimes I can't remember what I've entered in lol

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  25. I need to get some veg ideas from you A. I've been eating way more meat than I like to on my “flexatarian diet”

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  26. where is everyone? bloggers-when did you share your blog with friends & family? Did you show them right away or wait till your blog was put together the way you wanted it & you'd been posting for a while?

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  27. dinner is almost served… spaghetti with meat sauce for boys & veggies & sauce for me. With a bunch of garlic bread that I will hike off tomorrow lol

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  28. hey Katie, I noticed that you washed your mama cloth with your diapers haha I remember when I first tried mama cloth & I was asking how someone washed hers & she laughed & said she just washes them with the clothes.

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  29. haven't used mama cloth in a long time, but after using those big paper ones after birth for so long I'm ready to buy more…my husband must have thrown mine out

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  30. someone else said she'd stomp on them while in the shower lol before she washed a load of clothes & throw them in with no problems

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  31. Baby (2 yr old) got really quiet….why? Pooping in the corner!! Hahaha why do kids do that?
    Princessbridgett at hotmail dot com

  32. I wish my husband would get off of the phone and hang out with me and little man for a bit before bed, but he has a bromance with my brother and they have to talk at least 3 times an everning lol
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  33. I just ordered my first bumGenius today! 5 actually 🙂 we have always just used prefolds but I want to try something else for my nighttime nurser
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  34. The flip inserts are BAD! It's like putting at maxi pad in a huge diaper cover. The best flushable inserts are gdiapers!! Hold alot and large in size, nice and wide
    princessbridgett at hotmail dot com

  35. Tomorrow is teeth cleaning day for both my boys! Oh dear, not sure about a 2 yr old getting a cleaning but I hope he can sit still enough to get them done
    princessbridgett at hotmail dot com

  36. have you tried the grovia inserts? I like the gdiaper inserts too cause I can cut clean backs off of my sons insert & stick it in the front for extra boy protection in another diaper

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  37. Allie jean I'm with you on that. Years ago I was invited to a friends for a nursing bra party & we got measured & discounts for buying a bunch together. Wish I remembered the name of the company. Funny thing is I swear I kept those bras for like 6 years & then got pregnant haha (last boys are 8 years apart)

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  38. Uh oh, I hear noises from my 4 week old. Let's see how many more of these I can get in before she wakes up.
    akastelic85 at yahoo dot com

  39. I heated up a half cup of coffee from the other day and poured a bunch of soy milk into cuz I didn't feel like making more just so I could have one cup

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  40. Im waiting on my husband to get home from work so I can go in for a couple of hours, then we are off to go do some shopping
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  41. I wish someone made 18 month sleepers that still had snaps instead of stupid zippers that make it impossible to change a diaper without fully waking your baby up!
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  42. I tried to shovel the end of our driveway yesterday being 36 weeks pregnant – I felt like bambi out there! My muscles in my pelvis are too relaxed to keep my feet together on ice!

    kfig143 at yahoo dot com

  43. Hmmm.. Three items of my choice? This ought to be fun! Lets see. I could do three fitted diapers. The tie dye is fun 🙂
    rasmith0506 at gmail dot com

  44. sradke1024, I know, I'm really upset about Nifty Nappy! Hubby is irritated that I'm dropping cash on new diapers. He just doesn't understand!
    rasmith0506 at gmail dot com

  45. Hubby doesn't understand how random comments count as an entry. Then again, he doesn't understand giveaways at all
    rasmith0506 at gmail dot com

  46. I wish I were talented and could make diapers like some of the mamas out there! Or even just sew some wipes….I'm clueless about that sort of thing!

    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  47. We buy our diapers from Kelly's Closet….we usually get a free diaper with every order and we're almost to our first “reward” using points.
    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  48. We kind of have a weird assortment of diapers from things we have bought and things I have won and free diapers from KC orders.
    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  49. Brandi, I totally understand. We were stuck in a blizzard last year and didn't even get to go see my mom for Christmas. My baby sister (who is 21) kept saying, “Well can't you go another way?” and didn't understand that we just could not get there from here. EVERY road was closed. And we were pretty lucky. At least we had family with gas heat and a generator for the stove. Massive amounts of snow/ice just suck.

  50. We're doing movie night at our house tonight: Little Caesar's pizza eaten in the living room (a big no-no, usually) while watching a movie of the kids choosing.

    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  51. Anyone else having a problem with TV? There are some show that I just love the premise, but can't stand everyone's dirty mouth and the gratuitous sex. I don't need to hear/see that and and my kids CERTAINLY don't. What are your solutions?

  52. I started watching the show Lie To Me on Netflix and I love the premise of the show- it's so cool, but I hate that there is cussing and premarital sex on it.
    hollywilson82 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  53. We used to watch Glee, but since everyone on the show was having premarital sex, we quit watching that too. It is so frustrating sometimes.
    hollywilson82 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  54. The schools have been closed because the buses can't run when there's ice on the roads. The few roads that do get cleared by plows are the main roads…not the roads in neighborhoods where the buses need to be able to go.

    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  55. I feel like writing a letter to the executives and asking them how many people have said that they quit watching a show because of something inappropriate vs. how many people complained about their family-friendly programs, saying things like “You know? I would really like this show but I just can't stand that no one cusses on it!” or “I really hate that no one has sex on your program. What kind of example does that set for my teenage daughter?” Even from a simple economic standpoint, you would think it makes more sense to leave those things out.
    hollywilson82 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  56. Andiemarie – I have a friend who lives in Minnesota. She sent me a picture once of the weather while she was waiting for her son at the bus stop….there was snow falling and snow literally EVERYWHERE. There is no way our kids would have school down here in weather like that. I guess it's just a difference in what is “normal” for your area and whether everyone is prepared for it!

    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  57. Brandi- I know what you mean. I grew up outside of Dallas. School was out whenever it was below 32 because there were bridges over I-35 that split the school district in 2 and they iced over as soon as it hit freezing. My cousin however lived in Minnesota and they didn't miss a day during the winter but closed if it got over 90 because they didn't have air conditioning.
    hollywilson82 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  58. Let me ask you something…. do you stop following a blog once it gets big? Like 1000 followers? Since there is less of a chance of winning giveaways?
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  59. No but I prefer smaller ones as it is more personal. I feel like I know the blog writer kinda, I know it sounds stupid but I don't get out much and cloth is where a lot of my friends are
    sradke1024 at gmail dot com

  60. I totally get that…. I read bigger blogs if they are interesting, but I hesitate to enter their giveaways, it seems like a waste of time when they have soooo many people entering.
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  61. Yeah it does seem like your chances are nil. and I will confess I only use twitter for the extra entries, I NEVER tweet or retweet! I don't even know how!
    sradke1024 at gmail dot com

  62. I'm been wanting to write another post all day but have only had time to jump on & off computer here & there

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  63. OK so I saw that some of you didn't want to give up the tampons but have you ever tried a keeper or diva cup?

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  64. I never win live giveaways either, but I keep entering! My husband reminds me that someone HAS to win…my chances are as good as anyone else's, lol.

    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  65. I used to have a keeper. I'd like to get another one or try a div cup when I get the dreaded monthly visitor back

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  66. Did you like the keeper? I have debated trying a diva cup or something like it, but I am super scared of spilling it while emptying it.
    brandielam3 at gmail dot com

  67. aperry dh just had his wisdom teeth out this past year at 37! I had mine out at I think 20. Not unusual at all!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  68. Well I gave little man a sippy for the first time tonight. It went pretty well as long as he was laying in his boppy!
    lil_allie_baby at hotmail dot com

  69. My co-workers' jobs are secure until aug of this year. After that will depend on our lovely federal government and whether they offer the grant again.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  70. I am still being moved but it's supposedly only for about a week. We shall see and keep praying that I get sent back.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  71. In the meantime, I will continue looking for a teaching position but being the middle of the school year it will be hard!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  72. It would be about $8000-9000/yr more than what I'm making and I'd have summers completely off instead of just 2-3 wks.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  73. I was a CA teacher working on temporary contracts for a few years. Didn't get a contract one school year then got pregnant the next school year & this is the 3rd school year I haven't worked, but I'd rather be home with kids anyways

    allboymama at gmail dot com

  74. It's one of the reasons I didn't take one of the supervisor positions when it was offered to me even though it was more money.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  75. I just got my alternative certification i.e. had my degree then went back to get my teaching certification so I haven't taught yet.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  76. I can teach all grade levels of elementary, social studies/history at the jr high and HS level, and criminal justice at the HS level.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  77. I'd love the criminal justice (my degree) or elementary but CJ jobs are hard to get because it's 1 teacher per HS campus (but one might be leaving if she finds an assistant principal position)….
    tvpg at aol dot com

  78. And elementary I can pretty much write off because pretty much all positions require you to be bilingual certified. I have lived here for 32 yrs and not learned Spanish!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  79. My brain just can't wrap itself around a foreign language! I could read and write it in HS but when it's spoken to me I don't understand it. Speaking it – forget it! I can't pronounce words right! LOL
    tvpg at aol dot com

  80. Goodnight! and thank you again for the prayers! Keep them coming that I get sent back to where I belong (I've been there for going on 6 yrs)!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  81. My husband said that earlier today. “Why don't you just give that back” (to the person that gave crib to us) “We don't even use it” and I said, “but it's my big giant laundry basket haha”

    allboymama at gmail dot com