What’s Going On?!

Standard

Remind you of a song? Haha.. Just thought I would update the world on our happenings. Still here with my parents, grandma and aunt.. 12 of us living in one house. At least the adults to kids ratio is equal.. I have to admit, it’s been kinda nice having all the help with the kids. If one is sick and we have somewhere to go, they can stay here. One is misbehaving, he/she has 6 adults on their tail. If I have to go to the bathroom in the middle of math, three more adults step in to make sure the kids don’t go off track. And I am loving that my aunt does the dishes!! LOL

On the other hand.. food disappears like magic. Kids snacks are eaten by adults. Meals are tripled and we still run out! When we moved, I had to return the curriculum that I had borrowed from a friend, so it’s been fun trying to come up with new stuff. The library here has almost nothing for homeschoolers, and the homeschool group still hasn’t returned my emails! I am feeling a little lost there! Job apps have been filled out, and turned in, but nothing has come back about them. That is kinda stressful. It has definitly been a time of growth and stretching!

Putters’ now says Poo Poo.. when she has pooed.. It sounds like she is saying Coo Coo.. which is kinda funny, and it’s hard not to laugh. Sad though for me. She is one step closer to potty training! NO!! :O)

On another note.. the review items are coming in pretty rapidly. I have some pretty fun and exciting stuff lined up.

We start our day with breakfast, then start school, then lunch, the kids play outside, we finish school. Dinner.. watch a little Tv, and head to bed.. get up and do it all over again! :O)

Today we did our devotions, then math, then a nature walk where the kids gathered leaves of all shapes, colors and sizes for our unit study this week and next about plants. We will learn why the leaves change colors, how plants get food and water… and all that fun stuff!! Did our spelling and vocabulary, which are all words that have to do with plants. Then watched a little of a PBS movie about Thomas Jefferson. I put thier leaves between two sheets of wax paper and ironed them. They came out ok, wish I had contact paper, but that it spendy!

And Little Man lost a tooth today!! :O) While eating an apple.. made his day! Now I have to come up with something to trade his tooth for while he sleeps tonight!

That about wraps up what going on with us!

Be Blessed
Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.