Tough Morning.. and then some!!

Standard

I woke up this morning to the sun shining though it was supposed to rain, the kids in a great mood, and thought, it’s going to be a great day! Was I wrong!!

We got news that Hubs great grandma passed away… she was a dear lady. I only got to meet her once, before we were married.. a looooong time ago! Here she is having her favorite breakfast!

She was a great lady.. and a spit fire to the end! Apparently one of her last wishes was for an ice cold beer! :O) She loved her baseball and ice cold beer..

Then I got news that this precious baby, 4 month old Kirra, one of my best friends grand babies fell and hit her head, and fractured her skull. She is in the hospital with hemorraging in her brain!

So it’s been a pretty tough morning around here! Please pray for these families and my family!! Thanks!

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

2 responses

  1. So sorry to hear the news & will pray. Gma sounds like a kick! Makes me miss my Gmas 😦 I can't begin to imagine what the family of baby Kirra is going through…all I can do is pray. My heart hurts.