Hair Flair Review and ***LIVE*** Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

Thought I would kick off the new month with a ***LIVE*** Giveaway!! Ashley from Hair Flair sent me some adorable clips for Putters.. who unfortunately was not too impressed.. in fact she hated having them in her hair. But she also won’t wear hats, headbands or anything except the occasional pigtails. Her older sister, thankfully was more then happy to step in and try them out for me!! These are the ones I was sent… sorry.. can’t find the camera cord again.. so these are off Hair Flairs page. There was one more really cute St. Patricks’ Day one, with a little bow, and the shamrocks just like this one below. (I might keep that one for ME to wear on St. Patty’s Day!) But I couldn’t find any pictures of it. If I find that darn cord, I will post the pictures (and the ones of Little Mama wearing them)! I even got a picture of Clown modeling one.. .. … I will keep that one for blackmailing purposes as he gets older!


These clips are cute, and well made. Putters did manage to pull a shamrock off one of the clips in anger, while I was attempting to torture her by making her wear it. :O) It was so cute for about 5 seconds before she realized I actually got it in her hair! She cracks me up.. she always wants to go look in the mirror after I brush her hair or put it up in pigtails, and then she says Pretty! but no way will she wear “pretties”. Odd child…. ….

Her older sister loves pretties, but hates to have her hair up.. what do I do?! LOL

Anyway, they are very cute.. but don’t try to force your “pretty” hating child to wear them!

Hair Flair is amazingly giving away a set of 6, (yes that is 6!) Valentines’ Hair Clips to one lucky winner! Again my computer is not cooperating, and won’t let me move the pictures of these clips from my email to the blog. UGH! You will just have to take my word that they are adorable and worth a LIVE Giveaway.. they are also NOT so Valentine themed that they could not be worn throughout the rest of the year!

This is a live giveaway! After you complete the Mandatory entry you can enter as many times as you wish, commenting on whatever you wish as long as it is family oriented and appropriate!

Mandatory Entry:
Follow this blog via GFC, Like Hair Flair on Facebook, and tell me (in the photos) which clips you just have to have!

That is it! Now just have fun, chatting with friends and meeting new ones, or talking to yourself! :o)

THIS GIVEAWAY WILL END FEBRUARY 3rd AT 9:00 A.M. PST!!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

42 responses

  1. Like on FB, GFC feed – and love the purple flower one…purple is all of our favorite color (I know real original 😉

  2. Nothing really to say. The 3 year olds in her bed napping. The 6 month old is asleep on my chest. And I'm just enjoying the peace and quiet before 2 more kiddos (2 & 4) show up to play!