Easy As Pie Chicken Pot Pie…

Standard

I made this for dinner the other night, and it almost surprised me how easy it was to make, yet it was SO good. We were given two boxes of ready made pie crust. And it was Medieval Week for school, so meat pies just fit.

I sprayed two 9″ pie pans with Organic PAM spray, then rolled a crust into each one. I put them in the oven at 350* to brown while I cooked 3 diced up chicken breasts and 2 small bags of frozen mixed veggies in a large pot. I added some garlic and onion, salt and pepper to that mix. In a saucepan I whisked together 1 can chicken broth, 1 can of COLD water, some pepper to taste and a 1/2 cup of cornstarch together and brought to a low simmer stirring often, until it got as thick as I wanted it.

When the pie crusts were browned I pulled them out and divided the meat mixture into them both, topped them off with half the gravy in each pie then covered them with the second pie crust. I slit a couple holes in the top with a sharp knife and put them back in the oven for 45 minutes, until the crust was brown and the filling was bubbly. I let it cool ans sliced it just like pie, served it with garlic bread and salad. And it was ALL gone…

Enjoy!!

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.