Qwerty – O Reusable Produce Bags Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

This is the second review for my “Back To Natural” Event!! Maybe I will get a little button made up or something.. Hmmm… :O)

Ever go to the grocery store and spend double on organic yummy goodness just to stuff it in a plastic chemical laden sack to get it home? I do… every month… and it drives me crazy! So I was jazzed to get the chance to review these reusable produce bags from Qwerty-O. And I LOVE them! They hold a variety of items, including fruits and veggies, and even easily damaged produce such as cilantro without bruising it! Check these out…

Close up..


These great little bags are made by a mother daughter team, Susan and Kristin, and are helping to get Kristin through her final year of high school and Cosmotology School!

Ok Ok.. I will admit that when I went grocery shopping for the first week of this month, I forgot to bring these with me.. OOPS.. so when I got home I filled them with produce and made the kids play with them and carry them around to see how well they stood up.. (I am one of those people who spend money on reusable shopping bags, then NEVER remember to bring them to the store.. never.. not once.. these bags now return directly to the van after I empty them out and wash them!) This is how they look full..


I love the smaller super soft bags that are perfect for things like cilantro, and parsley, or green onions!! The larger colored bags (not yet for sale, still in the testing stage!) are perfect for holding 5 lbs of onions, or apples, and the mesh bags held 5 lbs of oranges with no problem! After using them, one of the smaller, softer bags had a slimy green residue (guess that cilantro wasn’t as fresh as it looked in the store! The underneath was all yucky… I need to pay more attention while shopping) but a quick wash in the sink with a tad of eco-friendly dish soap, and I laid it on the counter to dry which only took a few minutes, then they all made a trip to the van so they don’t get forgotten next week!

I have to mention too, that this company has my award for recycling!! Not only do they make these reusable produce bags that keep a ton of garbage out of our landfills… I received my bags from them in a recycled Nutri-Grain Bar box!! I was very impressed with their recycling skills. I can’t tell you how often I receive packages from companies that say all this stuff about being green and recycling, then the package is 8 times the size of the product and it’s filled with packing peanuts or air filled plastic bags!!

Qwerty-O is giving away a set of their reusable bags to a blessed reader!! This is the set they are giving away…

THIS GIVEAWAY WILL END FEBRUARY 14th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST!!

MANDATORY ENTRY:
Be a public GFC follower of this blog and visit Qwerty-O and tell me something you would love to buy! Make them a favorite if you have an Etsy account!

Extra Entries:
1. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
2. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
3. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
4. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, and add the link to the giveaway. +2
5. Follow me on Twitter +1
6. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
7. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

59 responses

  1. I follow you on GFC.
    I love the lunch sacks in blue floral print, and I made Qwerty-O a fav!

    seilnarichelle{at}hotmail{dot}com

  2. I follow via gfc
    I like the farmers market starter set
    I made them a fav (simply inspired crafts)

    4allibaby at gmail dot com

  3. I learned that All products are shipped in all recycled, recyclable and/or reusable packaging when possible. Funky boxes in your mailbox. πŸ™‚

    missanneperry at gmail dot com