Skin MD Natural Skin Care Review and Giveaway!!

Standard


Welcome to a new “Back To Natural” review and GIVEAWAY!!

I love this lotion!! When I was looking at the website, I was amazed that when SkinMD Natural Skin Care lists the ingredients in the lotion, they actually state WHAT each ingredient is! I try to never buy products that include ingredients I can’t pronounce. But… I can’t speak Latin.. and alot of health care products have ingredients listed in Latin. SkinMD translates each ingredient to English, along with a picture of the ingredient, and why it’s in the lotion!

Not only are they super clear about what is in their lotion. The lotion WORKS!! It goes on smoothly, and a little bit goes a LOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNGGG way! One dime sized amount covers both my feet with some to spare! It is not greasy, or smelly! And my feet are actually not peeling or splitting and cracking for the first time in months.. ok.. years! I am no longer embarrassed to have someone rub or touch my feet! I wish I could of gotten a picture of what my feet were like before. But the one I tried to take didn’t really show the hard, rock like scaling on my heels. And at that time I was amazingly split free. You will just have to believe that I will NEVER buy another lotion for my feet (or hands!) again! The price seems a little much, but when you figure, this bottle lasts easily two to three months, or more, it doesn’t seem too bad.

You can read WHY you want to use SkinMD Natural here, but this about sums it up:

“A shielding lotion does the real work to prevent dry skin in two ways.

First, it assists the inner layers of skin to absorb moisture. The humectant (an ingredient that attracts moisture) used in Skin MD Natural is unique to it and has been laboratory tested to be 6 times more effective than any other you will find in common creams.

Second, a shielding lotion enhances the power of the top layer of the skin to resist environmental irritants while protecting the inner natural moisture.

This can be a big benefit for those who cook, wash dishes and garden because Skin MD Natural helps skin retain its natural moisture and oils in the face of all those irritating soaps and chemicals.

The manufacturer’s website www.skinmdnatural.com has hundreds of dermatologist and user reviews including many addressing severe dry skin problems such as eczema and psoriasis. People with sensitive skin — and those of us who like to live as naturally as possible — will appreciate that Skin MD Natural is hypoallergenic, free of fragrances, parabens and colorants. It is made with more than 90% natural ingredients and 100% food-grade ingredients that are on the FDA’s “most safe” list.”

You can purchase SkinMD Natural Skin Care products here, including a version that has SPF 15 in it, or you can enter to win one full sized bottle that SkinMD has generously offered a blessed reader! Or you can do both!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS FRI, FEBRUARY 21st, AT 4:00 P.M. PST AND IS OPEN TO US AND CANADA RESIDENTS ONLY!!

MANDATORY ENTRY:
Be a public GFC follower of this blog and visit SkinMD Naturals and tell me something you learned that you did not know before!

Extra Entries:
1. Like SkinMD Naturals on Facebook. +2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, tagging SkinMD Naturals and Misadventures Of A Family Of 8. +2
6. Follow me on Twitter +1
7. Follow SkinMD Naturals On Twitter +1
8. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
9. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

33 responses

  1. GFC follower – All you need is a quarter size amount of the lotion for your whole body!

    cyndi_steinke at hotmail dot com