Bissful Booty Cloth Diapers Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard


I was recently sent a great package of some awesome products from Blissful Booty Cloth Diapers. Along with a diaper that is super super soft inside and really easy to use, I received a bottle for Wiper Water along with 4 Wipe Water concentrate scents to try. So far I have only used the Juicy Berry scent, but we LOVE it.. 1 tsp of concentrate mixed with water fills the spray bottle that came with it. Putter’s gets upset with me if I forget to spray her wipes with it before using them!

I also received a jar of Sugar Scrub for me! At first I didn’t really like it, after I got out of the shower I felt kinda greasy, but within a few minutes, that feeling went away, and left me with some super soft and yummy smelling skin!

Here is my package:

I wish you could feel the inside of this diaper.. it is SO soft and fuzzy! It came clean super easy after a poo too.
I ordered the wrong size diaper, and this one just does not fit Putters right so I didn’t take any pictures of her wearing it. Catherine is sending me a smaller diaper to use, and I will get some pictures of Putter’s wearing that one. Even though this one is too big, it still held in a major poo explosion, and was super absorbent even at night! I have had NO problems with leaking, red marks, or anything. It fits really well around the thighs, it is just too big in the waist, and since it’s hook and loop closure, I can’t get it tight enough to stay on that super skinny baby! Other then that, I LOVE this diaper! I can’t wait to get my smaller size so I can use it on her whenever it’s clean! If you order one of these diapers, I suggest you get a size smaller then you think you will need. These diapers leave plenty of room for booty’s. Which none of my kids have..

Here are the Wipe Water Concentrate samples I got, along with a spray bottle in a pretty blue color to try:
They smell AMAZING, and I can not use a wipe on Putter’s without first spraying the wipe with Wipe Water and letting her smell it, at which point she says AHHHHH and smiles. Then and only then, am I allowed to change her diaper! I am not sure how everyone else uses Wipe Water, but I get the cloth wipe wet with warm water, wring it out, then spray it with Wipe Water to get it to smell amazing! It also really helps get that stubborn stuck on poo off too!

Here is how Blissful Booty came to be:

“Welcome to Blissful Booty Boutique. We are a Mommy owned and family operated business. Our goal at Blissful Booty is simple; to offer our customers a collection of eco-friendly products for your precious little ones. We started this company initially because we wanted to offer parents a natural alternative to disposable diapers with our exclusive Blissful Booty Cloth Diapers. We decided that along with selling our diapers, we wanted to offer natural accessories and all natural bath and body products all in a convienient one stop cloth diapering shop!

At Blissful Booty we showcase all organic and/or eco-friendly products produced with responsible labor and manufacturing practices.

We all want the best for our babies from chemical-free clothing, diapers, and products against their skin to non-toxic toys to play with. At Blissful Booty we are commited to promoting and practicing healthier lifestyles for babies and children.
So please, look around and enjoy the site! Feel free to contact us with any questions, comments, or new products ideas you’d like us to explore!
Cathy and the Blissful Booty Team”
You can order your own amazing Blissful Booty products here at the Blissful Booty Boutique. They have great getting started packages for those of you that are just getting started cloth diapering or wanting to try something new!

Blissful Booty has also offered a blessed reader a diaper in your choice of size or color!

GIVEAWAY ENDS FEB. 28th, 4:00 P.M. PST

MANDATORY ENTRY:

Be a public GFC follower of this blog and visit Blissful Booty and tell me one item you would love to buy!
LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY ENTRY!!

Extra Entries:
1. Like Blissful Booty on Facebook. +2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, tagging Blissful Booty and Misadventures Of A Family Of 8. +2
6. Follow me on Twitter +1
7. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
8. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

312 responses

  1. I follow pubicly with GFC, Bridgett Z
    I have 1 BB diaper and LOVE it!! I want a starter set in size small for the next baby
    princessbridgett at hotmail dot com

  2. I am a new GFC Follower. (Melissa Harris)
    I think I would like to try some of her wipe water after hearing how you raved bout it, maybe in the Jasmine Vanilla flavor:)

    maeg(dot)harris(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. I follow your blog via GFC. I just bought a cloth diaper yesterday (can't wait to try it out), and next I would like to try the Wipe Water solution.

    elisha23(at)roadrunner(dot)com

  4. I follow publicly using GFC. I would definitely love to buy a medium diaper. I have been wanting to try these!

    a underscore stro at yahoo dot com

  5. Be a public GFC follower of this blog and visit Blissful Booty and tell me one item you would love to buy!

    Done! I'd love to buy a simple diaper!
    largirl (at) yahoo (dot) com

  6. I would love to try one of their diapers. I’ve heard great things about them. I would probably get one in the celery size large. And I follow publicly on GFC.

    I'm debating about buying a starter pack, but would love to feel/see a diaper first. 🙂

    Ghost- traveler at wdemail dot com
    Atina Roberts

  7. forgot to say I follow your blog as husskl in mandatory entry…
    I like blissful booty on facebook
    kristen huss
    husskl at comcast dot net
    entry 1

  8. I did this—-MANDATORY ENTRY:

    Be a public GFC follower of this blog and visit Blissful Booty and tell me one item you would love to buy!

    Following as CC and I'd like to buy a diaper if I were buying! 🙂

    ccatsoon@yahoo.com