Encouraging Moments Newsletter Review For Gabby Moms

Standard



This month for The Gabby Moms, I get to review the Encouraging Moments Newsletter, from Eternal Encouragement. So grab your favorite drink and sit back and enjoy! I want this to be more like a chat, then a post you read and wonder about all day! Please feel free to comment and ask questions or start a discussion!

This was a pretty hard review to do because these newsletters pretty much speak for themselves!! Not only are they encouraging and uplifting, they are, more often then not, thought provoking, and eye opening. There is SO much packed into that little letter, I can’t believe all I learn in just a few moments of reading! Or how encouraged I am at the end. Not only by the fact that, wow, there are other mom’s and wives out there that struggle with that too, but the fact that, that is fixable!! I can fix that problem, and here is the way I can do it! I love that the newsletters are not overwhelming with information. Laurie and her crew tackle one or two problem areas at a time, and give you the resources to help you!

This weeks newsletter is on organization… who doesn’t need some help with that?! I know that for us right now, while living with my parents, in a cramped little house, organization has to be accomplished because we can not find a single item that we need on most days! We spend WAY too much school time looking for items that did not get put away the day before, or no one bothered to tell me we were out of. Laurie reminded me that the Bible even talks about how important organization is! God organized the world… and if God needs organization.. well.. I think I do to. When God organized the world, he gave every person, and thing, a place and a boundary. Within that boundary we have the ability to seek Him. In the last sentence of the verse below it says that because of that, He is not far from each one of us. If we stay in our allotted spots and places, God is right there within easy reach of all! Wow.. what a thought. What a reminder that I need to seek God and find His will for my life so that I remain in that boundary, near to Him!

“And He made from one man every nation of mankind to live on all the face of the earth, having determined allotted periods and the boundaries of their dwelling place, that they should seek God, in the hope that they might feel their way toward Him and find Him. Yet He is actually not far from each one of us,” Acts 16:26-27.

In last weeks newsletter in the “Chick Flicks For Mom” which are great little videos with ideas, and helpful hints, was a little video that contained a great rhyme for C.R.I.J. which are the four components of obedience. Cheerfully, Respectfully, Immediately, and Joyfully! I love this little rhyme, and have been teaching it to my children to get better obedience from them. When they start to whine or complain, I start singing the rhyme. It gets almost instant attitude changes, without the hassle I usually get! “When Mom says come, I jump and run. I don’t ask why, and I don’t cry. I smile and say, “Yes, Mom. Okay!


It’s cute, it’s short, and it teaches complete obedience in one little rhyme! It reminds them that they are to do what I say immediately, with a cheerful response, no crying, and to answer me respectfully, and joyfully, with a smile! We have such a hard time in our house getting our children to respond when we speak to them. Then I think, well maybe they didn’t hear me? So I repeat myself, only to have them snap at me that they heard me!! This rhyme has helped with that to!

Another great feature of this newsletter is the “Drastic Discount Days” section.. where you will find some great deals on books and resources to help you! This week it’s a surprise sale! 20% off a 1 yr. subscription to the Eternal Encouragement magazine!



You can sign up for this newsletter and receive great tips and encouragement for homemaking, homeschooling, parenting, and marriage on the homepage of this website, www.HomemakingWithTEACH.com by entering your email address in the box at the top right corner of the page. You can also find Eternal Encouragement here on Facebook!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

β€œI am reviewing Encouraging Moments as an official member of The Gabby Moms blogging program for Eternal Encouragement magazine. I did not receive compensation for this post and all opinions are solely my own.”

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

8 responses

  1. Great review! Like you, I really appreciate the newsletter being focused, and not overwhelming. Tackling only a few things each week. Very helpful!

    You have a great site, too!

    Blessings,
    Jada (another Gabby Mom)

  2. We didn't have the CRIJ rhyme to teach our children, but we've basically taught them the same concept. They don't always comply like they should, but we are still working on it. Nice review!

    Julieanne (fellow Gabby Mom)
    http://www.JoyInOurJourney.com

  3. I also loved the little rhyme about obedience. I'm going to have my children use it as copywork and, I'm sure it won't be long before they have it memorized since I plan to share it with them often. πŸ˜‰

  4. Encouraging Moments is just packed with goodness, huh?! It is so reassuring to realize that these everyday struggles are common to so many of us!

    MacKenzie
    Head Mama