Our Weekend..

Standard

We had a fun weekend. Friday morning we got up super early and drove to Roseburg, about three hours from here, well two but with kids, it takes three, picked up our new suburban.. a NINE passenger 94′ dark aqua blue turbo diesel roaring machine! I forgot how LOUD diesel engines are! It came, much to Hub’s dismay, with a Ducks sticker! He is a Beaver fan… I am a Duck fan! :O) Then my mom brought the kids back here, except the Putters, and we took off to the Rogue Valley to look for a job and a house. We found both, but on the way back here, Hubs got a phone call about a job near here, so now we are weighing the pros and cons of each and trying to decide which will be better!

We spent one night with my brother, and SIL, one night with some old friends, and one night in a hotel. Putters got to go swimming.. she was NOT impressed! She really loves eating at restaurants. That isn’t something we do very often so it was all pretty new and exciting for her.

Unfortunately I forgot my camera so I didn’t get any great pics of her stuffing spaghetti in her mouth with both hands! Or drinking the coffee creamer at the truck stop restaurant! I will definitely have to get one of her in her new coat and hat (It was REALLY cold over there! We had run around to buy her warmer clothes!) We stopped at a used baby item store in Ashland where I found her a swimsuit and a really cute Elmo winter outfit for only $4, and CLOTH Diapers… for $2 and $3!! She picked up this baby doll, that is just really ugly, but she wasn’t putting it down, and it has gone everywhere we have gone since then, she won’t leave it for even a couple minutes!

That was our weekend…

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response