Where’ve I Been??

Standard

The last week and a half have been pretty crazy here. The apartment right outside my parents back door came open and while it is only a two bedroom, it gives us a little more space, and a quiet place to do schoolwork. So I spent a few days trying to figure out what we needed in here and what we could leave in storage, and trying to cram what we need into this tiny apartment. The girls have their own room here and the boys head over to my parents to sleep after dinner. For now it’s working…We are still on the search for a house.

Then along came the worst cold I think I have ever had. I am still fighting it, now it’s in my chest. It was a head cold for days, horrible headache, sore throat, fever. I feel much better now, but it’s in my chest now, causing an annoying cough and my asthma to act up. Plus all the kids got it.. so it’s been pretty miserable, and I mostly spent the week on the couch huddled under a blanket when not directing school work or washing the dishes.

Then we had no internet. We ran a line from my parents so that we would have internet access, it didn’t work. After running a new line, and playing with settings and all that my mom, and personal computer guru, figured out it was the ONE cable we never checked. Isn’t that always the case? LOL..

Next was the tsunami warnings that went off at 4:30 A.M. and went for hours. Thanks to the internet, we knew we were not in imminent danger though we are in the tsunami zone. We knew that nothing would actually hit here, if it did hit, until at least 7:15 a.m. which left us plenty of time to gather diapers, and clothes and a box of food items. Then we went up the hill and sat at the grocery store for an hour before the local sheriff gave the all clear. After that we all came home and slept most of the day! I was so glad it was Hubs day off. We were able to tag team naps. Later that day, Mom got the internet up and going.

I took a couple more days to rest and get better, and here I am..

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.