KaWaii Minky Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard



I was given the chance to review a KaWaii Cloth Diapering Solutions Minky Bamboo Diaper from the Mom Label Collection! I was sent the Oxford Grey Minky Bamboo diaper to test and review. I have to tell you, I was blown away by this diaper. I am still amazed that KaWaii offers such great products for such low prices! This Minky Bamboo diaper sells for less then $12!! It is super absorbent, fits really well, is SO soft, easy to use, and is not bulky at all. I love that it fits under Putter’s little blue jeans, she can wear it for several hours during the day, and it’s even passed her overnight testing without leakage. I have a hard time putting this diaper on her, only because I want to save it for trips out of the house, it is so soft and adorable that I know it will get comments!

Haven’t heard about KaWaii diapers before? Here is some info about the company and how they came to be:

“Luvyourbaby Products is located in beautiful BC, Canada.

Downtown Vancouver is on the edge of English BayBritish Columbia is Canada’s westernmost province and one of North America’s most mountainous regions. We are so lucky to have natural grasslands and lakes, hence, it is vital to take care of our environment as well as to take care of our kids.

KaWaii Baby Diaper started after I read an article about disposable diapers. I was shocked by this article that disposable taking as many as 500 years to decompose, and commonly contain raw, untreated sewage.

An additional concern is the risk that Dioxin, a by-product of the paper-bleaching process, may exist in disposables.

Widespread diaper rash is also a fairly wide phenomenon that comes along with disposable. Reasons for more rashes include allergies to chemicals, lack of air, higher temperatures because plastic retains body heat, and babies are probably changed less often because they feel dry when wet.

Our Commitment

We are dedicated to customers’ satisfaction. We keep our overhead low and then pass on the savings to you. We are continually improving our products and our company to serve you better.

Thank you for taking the time to look at our products.”

KaWaii Snazzy Minky Diapers are out of stock until the end of this month, when they will be re-released in new prints, in the meantime you can order the KaWaii Mom Label Collection Bamboo diapers while you wait. I can’t wait to see the new prints!!

These diapers just continue to blow me away. They are absorbent, adorable, and affordable. I had a hard time believing that they were so great before trying them myself because most diapers this price just aren’t worth what you pay for them.

This is the second KaWaii diaper I have been blessed to review. The first one I reviewed was the KaWaii Goodnight Diaper, which is still one of my favorite night time solution diapers. It is slim, easy to use and has not leaked once on my super soaker toddler. I really just can’t think of anything I don’t like about these diapers. I have to say though.. get the snaps.. especially if you have a curious baby, who would just love to listen to the velcro as they open and close their diapers. Putter’s has figured out how to get her hook and loop diapers open even under her pants LOL. She just loves that sound.

So would you like to buy some KaWaii’s? Click here to visit the Luvyourbaby web page..

Or WIN one here.. LuvYourBaby has generously offered my readers the chance to win this Lime Green Sunflower print Kawaii diaper..

MANDATORY ENTRY:
Be a public GFC follower of this blog and fan KaWaii Baby Cloth Diapering Solution on FB, and thank her for this giveaway, tagging Misadventures Of A Family Of 8!
LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY ENTRY!!

Extra Entries:
1. Visit Luvyourbaby and tell me what diaper you would love to have. +2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, tagging KaWaii Baby Cloth Diapering Solution and Misadventures Of A Family Of 8. +2
6. Follow me on Twitter +1
7. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
8. Enter another of my giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

167 responses

  1. I would like to have Kawaii Green Baby Bamboo OS Pocket Diaper from luv your baby
    Kawaii Green Baby Bamboo OS Pocket Diaper

  2. I am a public GFC follower of this blog and fan KaWaii Baby Cloth Diapering Solution on FB
    Anne Perry gfc
    Anne E. Perry fb
    missanneperry at gmail dot com

  3. I did the mandatory entry!! I follow via GFC & I liked Kawaii on FB and thanked them! (FB=elizaneth mccarthy)

    lizsamples at live dot com

  4. I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE One Size Snap Closure Pocket Diaper – Fun Print Snap – RETRO
    bev23anc at yahoo dot com
    entry 1

  5. I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE One Size Snap Closure Pocket Diaper – Fun Print Snap – RETRO
    bev23anc at yahoo dot com
    entry 2