Losing It..

Standard

It seems in the past five months, we have lost a lot.. In Florence, we lost a great job, a great BIG house in the country, a great church family, great friends. And after all that we have lost a baby. Well actually two.. I was told by the Dr. that had this pregnancy progressed normally I would be 13 weeks along with twins right now.

I am feeling kinda overwhelmed and just not right! I feel like I have lost control.

It feels like our life has just spun out of control and I am dreading what will come next!! I have gotten to the point where I just know tomorrow something worse it going to happen. I feel like I have LOST IT.. literally. There isn’t a church here that we seem to fit into. Though I have friends here, it just isn’t the same. There isn’t that closeness, or the buddy that lived down the road that also home schools her 6 kids and knows how I was feeling every day! We are stuffed into a cramped crowded apartment, and it’s windy and rains ALL the time. Of course the only warm sunny days we have had so far I either spent in the bathroom throwing up, or on the couch recuperating!! UGH!!

To top all this off the Suburban’s tranny died on us.. and the seat was welded into the wrong place so the seat belts are useless. Everything just seems to be going wrong!

SO I wonder.. are there any companies out there want us to review any great family vacations?? Free motels, meals, tickets to Disneyland, a cruise in the Caribbean?? Just thought I would ask.. I could sure use the break!

~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

5 responses

  1. I'm sorry for your loss.
    As for your kids, I know it's great having the grandparents right there, but make sure you put your family first. They shouldn't get the kids' attention at your expense and since you're feeling distanced from your kids, don't you think it's time to have the kids spend more time at home with mama?

  2. Hey hon, sorry to hear about all the bad things happening to u right now. :[ I hope things look up for u soon! In the meantime try to see the positive side of things or u might get urself into a depression on top of it all. I know that will be hard, but if u search for the positive u will find it I'm sure. 🙂