Slow Cooker Teriyaki Steak

Standard

I know it’s been quite a while since I posted a recipe.. Here is one of our favorites. I don’t remember where I found it. If someone knows please let me know so I can give credit! Otherwise, thank you whoever came up with it!

We love just about anything with a Chinese, or Asian flair. I came across this super simple recipe a few months ago and it has been a hit each and every time I have made it. I love that I can throw it in the crockpot in the morning and not worry about anything else but getting the rice cooked right.. my Hubs can tell you, this family has eaten crunchy rice on more then one occasion!

For this recipe you will need
2 lbs. Flank Steak, very thinly sliced.
1 cup of soy sauce, teriyaki flavored. (I googled a recipe and made my own)
2 tsp. ground ginger
1/4 cup of olive oil
2 TBS sugar
2 TBS crushed garlic.
3 thinly sliced green onions.

Combine all but the meat and onions in a bowl, whisk together.

Place meat in crock pot, cover with sauce and cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4.
Serve with steamed rice, and garnish with sliced green onions. I usually serve it with steamed broccoli too.

Enjoy!

~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.