For Mom And Keiki SlingEzee Review and LIVE Giveaway!! CLOSED!!!

Standard

Gloria over at For Mom and Keiki sent me this beautiful sling to use with Putter’s who always wants to be up, then down, then up, then down!
While I loved my wrap, the getting her in and out and in and out, got to be very frustrating and annoying as I had to retie it all the time! Let me tell you this sling has been a life saver!! It is not only beautiful, can be used for boy or girl, it is SO comfortable! I can easily wear Putter’s for a long walk, or while I make dinner. I have even done a few loads of laundry while wearing her!

This is NOT me! I borrowed it from the For Mom and Keiki Website!

With the wrap she was always right in front, and just right in the way! That was great for walks and such but at her age and size, I just couldn’t get any housework done while she was wanting UP. I love the fact that Hubs can wear her, even with the pretty print, in those colors it isn’t so girly he won’t use it. I really love the pocket on the end, it is perfect for holding my keys and cell phone, store cards and a little cash.

The rings are very strong and the stitching is perfect!

With the sling I received a DVD video that shows how to wear the sling, tips for safety, teaches you the parts of the sling and how to put it together, different ways to wear your baby, depending on age, and more. It was very informative! Which really helped me out a lot, because to be honest I was a little.. ok, a lot, afraid to use something that held my baby way up high, with no safety straps! With this DVD I am now able to wear Putter’s easily, comfortably, and safely for hours at a time!
I love the colors!

Gloria over at For Mom And Keiki, has generously offered a blessed reader a $25 gift certificate to her shop!

This is a ***LIVE*** Giveaway!
This means that you have until 4:00 P.M. Saturday April 16th, PST to enter as many times as you wish!
ALL ENTRIES MUST INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS TO QUALIFY!

Mandatory Entry:
You MUST be a GFC follower of this blog. You must like and thank For Mom And Keiki on Facebook, And you must tell me what you spend your gift card on at For Mom and Keiki if you win.
This is ONE comment Entry and is Mandatory before making any other entries!! Please include your GFC, Facebook name and email address!!

Extra Entries:
You may comment as many times as you wish on anything you wish, from how many poopy diapers Jr had yesterday, to what’s for dinner, to how the dog chewed up your favorite diaper, to having a conversation with another mom/dad! Please remember that this is a FAMILY friendly blog and keep your comments appropriate!

Have FUN!!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010 This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements. The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider. This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest. To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

624 responses

  1. I like for mom and keiki on Facebook and thanked them Heidi reall daily I would use the gc on cloth diapers, probably best bottoms and/or bum genius, neither of which I have gotten to try yet
    Heididaily at gmail dot com

  2. follow you via gfc
    like for mom & keiki on fb and thanked them
    i am need of another wet/dry bag so i would most likely get that with my gf
    newlanjoyatgmaildotcom

  3. i have never seen a “live” giveaway before very interesting though i am pretty new to all these mom blog giveaway!
    newlanjoyatgmaildotcom

  4. 1. I follow you using GFC (as Andrea G.)
    2. I like For Mom and Keiki on Facebook as Andrea Grupe.
    3. I'm not perfectly sure, but I'd use my gift card on a bumGenius 4.0

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  5. I am awaiting my cloth diapers back from @blissful Booty, she is graciously adding the new snappies to them, I have been in the terrible disposables for a week now. I ❤ fluff.

  6. I wish it were nice out today, the kids are driving me crazy being stuck inside all day, it would be great to get out and let her run out her energy

  7. My sister just found out she is having a boy in November sometime. There has not been a boy in my family or immediate family so this is going to be all new to everyone. I can't wait to meet him.

  8. I hope I am entering this correctly.. you did say that I could enter as many times with family friendly conversation. …. soo.. I really want to win this 🙂 Thank You!

  9. What other wraps/baby carrying devices do people use/like?
    I used my ergo yesterday walking downtown it was delightful!
    newlanjoytagmaildotcom

  10. GFC follower, how could I not be?
    Liked and thanked on FB as Addictedto Cloth of course! I would purchase a Doopsy and extra inserts, because fluff is my life these days!
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com
    Hope I didn't leave anything out….

  11. GFC follower as Jenny H.
    Facebook Name: Jenny Hull. Thanked them.
    I'd get some Lulu's in the Fluff! I've been wanting to try it!
    jhull at m dot marywood dot edu

  12. tonight is moms night out! we are going to another moms fashion show and margaritas after.
    newlanjoyatgmaildotcom

  13. Follow you via GFC and I'd use it to get me a best bottom cover with a hemp insert (hopefully she get sthem in soon!)
    tvpg at aol dot com

  14. They hit an age when they think THEY know what's best and all your teaching goes out the indow…
    tvpg at aol dot com

  15. He has been living with his grandma because he doesn't want to follow our rules…This is what happened…
    tvpg at aol dot com

  16. Mr. 5 year old: Mom, I will teach you to play PS3.
    Me: I'm too old sweetie
    Mr. 5 year old: Daddy plays, and he is old….
    what_mama_wants at yahoo dot com

  17. No you are not going to stay at a girlfriend's house until all hours of the night! No way no how…Now he sees that there was a reason for that rule!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  18. He could have gone to any public college/university in TX that he wanted with his tuition paid in the fall. Now the choise has been taken away…
    tvpg at aol dot com

  19. It's been a rough week BUT I know God won't give me more than I can handle! 🙂 Now if he would only give us another baby! LOL
    tvpg at aol dot com

  20. One of my friends just found out she's pregnant. I'm going to tell her all about cloth diapers!
    jhull at m dot marywood dot edu

  21. @Rebecca I'm so glad you love the fluff!! You know that Blissful Booty has diapers that come with snaps now, right?

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  22. @Rebecca

    If you're looking for giveaways to help build your stash, you can check out Cloth Diaper Contests and Giveaways. They are a blog designed to be a bulletin board for fluffy giveaways!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  23. @Rebecca

    Congrats on the new addition to the family!! Is she going to use cloth?

    Also, I've been meaning to ask- how has your family reacted to your switch? Have they been supportive?

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  24. @Joy N

    You liked your Ergo? I have heard a lot of people love them but they just don't look overly comfortable. I'm wanting to give it a try though (after we have our first, that is lol).

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  25. I managed to convert two of them, and a random lady at the post office. She saw me take some to mail off, and asked about them.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  26. I talked to my mom about cloth the other day… she basically started laughing at me and explained that it's stupid to spend $15 on one diaper.

    I tried explaining that only a few are like that, and there are a lot that fall right about the $10 range and she still laughed.

    I responded with “well, spending $20 on a box of disposables that goes straight into the trash is dumb also mom.”

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  27. I'm only helping out because I don't have a baby to change (yet), but I'm serving as a witness for one of the locations!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  28. I'm bringing my husband along with me so that he can see some cloth diapers in action and to keep me company on the three hour drive.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  29. @Addicted

    That's funny about the PS3. My nephew did the same kinds of things to me when he was that age.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  30. @Addicted

    I cannot imagine having kids at 19, or being married for that matter. Or even in a relationship lol. I was starting college then and NOT in a place to be responsible for anything other than homework and my job.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  31. im a GFC follower, i AAF of mom/keiki on facebook Kari Meeker, said thanks and i'd probably put it toward a flip day kit! (been saving up!) 🙂

    karilynaley at yahoo

  32. and yes ( i forgot who asked) the ergo really is comfy. I have a homemade maya wrap that i like for nursing/church/home/movies….but for a walk not so much
    newlanjoyatgmaildotcom

  33. @Addicted I'm really, really dreading those days. My 17 year old brother listens to me, but then I'm just a sister… I'm not a mom. Ugh.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  34. @Amanda that's so sweet of your husband!

    We were both up until about 4:00AM this morning so we both slept in. I guess that's one of the things I will miss with kids. They are totally worth it though!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  35. @Amanda thanks for the heads up about the easter egg hunt giveaways! I would have totally forgotten.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  36. @Karilyn you guys need the HEATER where you are? Where do you live?!

    We've been on no AC and windows open for awhile.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  37. @Karilyn how do you figure who wins? I'm thinking it'll be addicted but I have no reason to say that other than she has a ton of entries.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  38. @Karilyn I have a list of ones I want to try. I really want to try to support some WAHM brands too.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  39. @Karilyn I wanted to live in Africa. When I started college I wanted to do infectious disease research over there. I had absolutely no intention of getting married and having a family, then I met my husband…. and I went and applied for a change of major lol.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  40. @Karilyn I agree… I haven't seen any giveaways like this, or really any of them, until I came across the cloth diapering community.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  41. @Karilyn I think giveaways will still be here. There are giveaways going back to the beginning of 2010 that I randomly find in places.

    I think there will always be a new diaper brand that comes out that benefits from the publicity that giveaways bring.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  42. And if it's not a new brand or company, the existing ones still give out new types of diapers for people to try.

    Really giveaways are a great idea, and I think (I hope) they stick around.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  43. But, I figure that with my husband and my brother and his friends coming in and out basically alllll the time, my house will stay messy.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  44. @Amanda yes, it is going to be a hot summer. I'm trying to enjoy the weather right now though… it's 80, and all of our doors and windows are open.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  45. @Joy thanks for the Ergo information! So wraps are ok for small things, but a carrier like the Ergo is better for long walking around trips? I'll keep that in mind. Thanks!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  46. My husband and brother went to Academy. I should have gone with them… my husband loves to shop, perhaps a little too much.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  47. I won one recently in a giveaway and I don't have much information about them from people that have used them.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  48. Our goal before our first little one got here was to have a pretty good handle on the whole cloth thing.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  49. We wanted to learn as much as we could, and have a decent stash built up so we could use cloth from the start.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  50. I'm so excited for them to come in!! I know Vilate and her team are super busy though, so I will be patient.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  51. My stash right now is very diversified.. there is not more than one of any brand of diaper, except GoGreen Pocket Diapers and Goodmamas.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  52. I mean, if he's willing to cloth diaper, and change the baby, help stuff pockets, help with the laundry, etc. then he deserves to have some prints that he absolutely loves too.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  53. I just need to find somebody who will make it, but not make half the diaper with the print upside down. That drives me crazy!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  54. The mom over at Mommy of One and Counting is pregnant, and she's going to wait until her husband's birthday to tell him.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  55. So my 2 year old just found my hubby`s wallet and pulled out the $20, then ran over to me and said `Here you go Mommy.` Why thank you sweetheart. LOL
    robinsonca18 at hotmail dot com

  56. @Christine

    That's awesome! It looks like your 2 year old knows how things work around your house LOL!

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  57. I really want to start purchasing their stuff… they are certified Fair Trade and have an awesome business model. All of their after tax profits filter back into charities.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  58. With as many sports that get played around here, we need start being more mindful of where the equipment comes from.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  59. Ok, I'm completely out of things to ramble about, so I'm going to go check my email then come back lol.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  60. So a funny story. Kids say the darnest things.
    My hubby had to go to court for work one day and had to take our oldest girl with him. While at this time she was starting to potty training. While he was on the stand he had to have her on his lap and she announced to the whole court that she was pooping. LOL
    robinsonca18@hotmail.com

  61. I am watching The Borgias, however, but mainly because I have spent most of my life studying Rome, the ancient Roman empire, and the Catholic church.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  62. I have a similar story. My friend got married last May in this big, beautiful, very, very formal church.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  63. Ah ok.. it's like a search engine that's sponsored, so you sign up to make an account, then you use that to search (like Google). You will randomly be given swag bucks, and once you have enough of those, you can redeem them for prizes.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  64. I'm after an Amazon gift card. If you want to join, I can send you an email invite… referral points lol.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  65. Oh sorry I didn't see your comment Christine. I'll send it now. It might be routed to your spam folder, just FYI.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  66. DD is only in CDs at night so I will be saving all of them for the new baby! She has about 5-6 different dipes we rotate.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  67. We are going to Target and I wanted to pick up a few things that I had coupons for. I was trying to find manufactures coupons to match with the Target coupons I have. DIdn't find any ofr Clorox or Bertolli 😦
    tvpg at aol dot com

  68. I'm not really good at couponing… I usually cut them out, organize them, then leave them at home when I go shopping.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  69. I know I need to just make it a habit, but good habit forming is almost as difficult as bad habit breaking.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  70. I've found our generics are cheaper even w/ coupons so I usually just buy generic expect for certain things and then you can't find coupons for those things! LOL
    tvpg at aol dot com

  71. I don't have that many either… I've been trying to convert a few. Some have listened, some still think I'm crazy.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  72. Right now, it's one good habit forming thing at a time… it's like pulling teeth trying to get my husband to eat local and in-season foods.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  73. Karilyn I'm the only one who CDs from my IRL friends! I thought for sure I was the only one in this area that did but I found another mommy. She has a blog The Mommy Blog.
    tvpg at aol dot com

  74. Normally first words are dada or something like that. At least everybody in my family had dada as our first words.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com

  75. There is nothing wrong, other than she just wants attention…. that she has been getting all day long. The minute you stop to do anything, go to the bathroom, eat, or anything other than pet her she starts crying.

    a_stro at yahoo dot com