A Gabby Moms "Eternal Encouragement Magazine" Review

Standard

When I was asked to review the Eternal Encouragement Magazine as a Gabby Mom Blogger, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I had heard very good things about this magazine, but I am just not a magazine person. I would rather sit and stare at the wall in Doctor’s offices then pick up and skim through a magazine. In our house, magazines are used to make crafts, not to read, unless there are recipes in them! Let me tell you… this is one magazine that will NOT be making it into the craft pile!

I could not put this magazine down! Why? Because it was written for me! Someone out there has been watching my life, and writing down their thoughts about our every minute! How do I know? Well almost the entire magazine was devoted to TIME!! There are articles on how to spend our time, how to use our time wisely and how we waste our time. Time is a very important subject around here… with 5 home school kids, a toddler, and a review blog, there just never seems to be enough of it. There is always one lesson that didn’t get done, or one last pile of laundry to be folded, one last sink full of dishes that need to be scrubbed, or one last review I forgot to write. It seems like there is always one child who feels left out, or one that for one circumstance or another got the majority of the days attention. There is just never enough TIME for it all. And that is my problem in a word… ALL… I try to do it all!

While reading this magazine, which took time, the dishes didn’t get done but I learned that sometimes the things we think are important just aren’t. Hugs and kisses and picking daisies in the yard is more important then drilling math facts or getting that last load of towels done. I learned that I really need to prioritize what I do with my time, and that it’s ok to let some things go. I have found that I would much rather sit and watch a movie with Hubs at night then stand at the sink and wash the dinner pots, and that is ok! They will still be sitting by the sink in the morning! I also discovered that I have great conversations with my kids while they are sitting at the table eating breakfast, and I am washing last night pots and pans, and I can quickly wash the breakfast dishes at the same time! I have learned that my kids learn more about a subject in ten minutes of reading a quality book then they will ever learn in an hour of drilling facts. I also learned that our railroad system was designed over 2,000 years ago and based on the width of the tail end of two horses. Bet you didn’t know that did you?

Long story short, I learned to make the most out of the time I have. Memories last much longer then clean dishes!

I really encourage you to order a subscription of this magazine! You never know what you will learn, how you will be encouraged, or who will speak to you. You can get a subscription starting at just $4.95 for an e-subscription, to $14.95 for the paper subscription at http://EternalEncouragement.com. I hope you enjoy yours as much as I have mine!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

“I am reviewing Eternal Encouragement Magazine as an official member of The Gabby Moms blogging program for Eternal Encouragement magazine. I did not receive compensation for this post and all opinions are solely my own.”

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

7 responses

  1. I love this line: “memories last much longer than clean dishes” Boy is that true!
    Great review
    fellow Gabby Mom

  2. Thanks for the review! loved this quote,
    “Hugs and kisses and picking daisies in the yard is more important then drilling math facts or getting that last load of towels done.” It's so true.

    Jada another Gabby Mom