A Little More On Yesterday’s Frustration…

Standard




If you read my post about Frustration and More Frustration you know that yesterday was not such a good day for me.. lost lab reports, health department craziness, rescheduled appointments and more. I had my last rescheduled appointment today, only to get there and have the doctor say, “I am not really sure why you are here today, there isn’t really anything we need to do! But we did get your results back early, and they aren’t really helpful so we will just assume that everything is fine in that department.” HUH?

So now I have to go in every other week for blood tests to watch my hormone levels, for 6 months to a year. He will also be checking my thyroid once a month. After that I went to our local AFS office to check on my OHP (health insurance) application. Through all this my hospital bills are well over $10,000 and OHP has been giving me the runaround of lost paper work etc, and I have been way stressed out that they are not going to pay for any of this! I was almost surprised to learn that it’s been approved, and they went back to before the surgery! And I was all stressed out! What is wrong with me?! I know that every time I get stressed, I can always look back later and think, what in the world was I worried about? God had that totally under control! But there I was again yesterday, so freaked out about everything I couldn’t even eat, or sleep! Oh me of little faith!
So this is just a little reminder to all of you… when Life seems totally crazy and out of control and you manage to rack up over $10,000 in bills in one day.. God has still got it under control! No worries..

Psalms 138:8~ “The Lord will work out His plans for my life, for your faithful love , O Lord, endures forever. Don’t abandon me, for you made me.”

Be Blessed..
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response

  1. Wow! I'm so sorry to hear about your frustrations from the other day :o(

    I hope you guys get a handle on the health issues! Good luck!