Thirsties Duo Diaper Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!!

Standard

I have heard from almost day one of researching cloth about Thirsties... and how great they are. It wasn’t until recently that I got to try one for myself!

Happy Baby!!

I was sent this absolutely adorable Thirsties Duo Diaper in the Blackbird print. It was love at first sight… but.. WAIT!!! It has aplix and not our beloved snaps!! Yep. And you know what?? It. stayed. on!! Even without pants over it!! Oh my! Have I said anything about love??

Rear shot!!

Not only did it stay on… it held in the most gosh awful mess I have seen in a while! Without staining while at it! It rinsed clean, and looked good as new after it was washed! I love this diaper. I love the little gussets designed to hold the mess in, because they work. I love the print. I love that it washes and dries quickly. I love that it is super easy to stuff. I love that the insert snap together to keep them together in the wash! No looking through a mountian of fluff to find the matching insert! How cool is that? The shell dries hanging about the dryer by the time the inserts are dry in the dryer. Not putting the shell in the dryer increases it’s life both for the PUL and the aplix.

Putter’s LOVES this diaper.. she pulls it out and tries to put it on!

I have to say though, almost ashamedly, that the Thirsties Duo Diaper did not pass the overnight test. By 2 a.m. Putter’s was up, and soaked, and crying to be changed. She makes it for three or four hours in the day with this diaper, but at night, Ms. Super Soaker soaked it. Twice.. I had to retry just to see if it was a fluke… it wasn’t!

Front Shot! Sorry about the bright light!

Side view.. nice and snug! No red marks! No Gaps!

We love everything about this diaper… I do wish it came with snaps, just because we love our snaps, but the aplix is super strong and Putters has not pulled it off once. This has become the first pocket diaper I grab after wash day. I do wish it lasted all night, but then again, not really! It’s so cute, I would hate to waste it as a night time diaper!

“Thirsties Duo Diapers are easy to use and even easier on your wallet! The adjustable rise of this diaper design means one size will last twice as long. In fact, you’ll only need two sizes to cover your baby from birth all the way to potty-learning. Period.

Thirsties Duo Diapers are completely waterproof yet remain breathable, pliable, and very comfortable for your baby’s delicate skin. The ultra-soft microfleece liner on the inside protects baby’s skin from wetness and also resists staining. Our handy sleeve design features openings on both sides of the diaper between the microfleece and waterproof layer. The duo openings featured in Thirsties Duo Diaper enable easy insert stuffing from either side of the diaper and also make for easy cleaning. There is no need to remove the soiled inserts when washing-your hands will remain clean! Simply toss your soiled Thirsties Duo Diaper in the laundry and the inserts will agitate free from the diaper in the washing machine. ”

You can buy Thirsties Duo Diapers, and several other Thirsties products such as their Fab Fitted’s and Duo Covers and Wraps, from their website, www.thirstiesbaby.com. You can also find accessories such as pail liners, Thirsties diaper wash and pre-rinse, and wipes! You can request a catalog here and see a list of Thirsties retailers here, http://www.thirstiesbaby.com/retailers.htm

Thirsties is generously giving a blessed reader a Duo Diaper of their own in their choice of print, and size. WOW!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS MONDAY May 2nd, AT 4:00 P.M. PST!!

Mandatory Entry!!

Be a public GFC follower of this blog and fan Thirsties on FB!! Please let them know how much you appreciate this giveaway!

LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY ENTRY!!

Extra Entries:
1. Visit Thirsties and tell me what candle is your favorite! +2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, with the link to this giveaway, and tagging Misadventures Of A Family Of 8, and Thirsties!!
+1 (Can be done Daily)

7. Follow me on Twitter +1
8
. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
9. Enter another of my open giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

233 responses

  1. I follow GFC by “Alex” & I like Thirsties on Facebook! I realllyyyy want to try a Thirsties diaper so I am so excited about this giveaway! Thank you!!!

  2. following your blog via gfc and I like thirsties on FB (Rachel Neufeld) and thanked them

    richardrachel at hotmail dot com

  3. My favorite diaper is the blackbird print but I wish they would make the baby bird blue in duo diapers too
    #1

    richardrachel at hotmail dot com

  4. My favorite diaper is the blackbird print but I wish they would make the baby bird blue in duo diapers too
    #2

    richardrachel at hotmail dot com

  5. I follow you via GFC & “like” Thristies on FB…and told them you sent me! 🙂

    christina.crabtree at hotmail dot com

  6. I am guessing you mean fav diaper not CANDLE! LOL I would love to try the duo diaper in the blackbird print!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  7. Be a public GFC follower of this blog and fan Thirsties on FB!! Please let them know how much you appreciate this giveaway!

    Following and fanned!
    largirl at yahoo dot com

  8. 1. Visit Thirsties and tell me what candle is your favorite! +2

    Did you mean color? 🙂 I like the rose and storm cloud and warm stripes.

  9. 1. Visit Thirsties and tell me what candle is your favorite! +2

    Rose and storm cloud and warm stripes!
    2nd entry
    largirl at yahoo dot com

  10. follow you thorugh GFC – Amanda Knittel Herman

    aaf of thirsties on fb – Amanda Herman

    amandaeknittel at gmail dot com

  11. Good day!!

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to try this diaper on my baby daughter.

    I follow your blog publicly & I 'like' Thirsties on FACEBOOK.

    Thanks again,
    Dagmar
    sirentattoo at hotmail dot com