Mother’s Day

Standard


Happy Mother’s Day to all my Mama readers out there!!

Mother’s Day always makes me feel odd. It’s just strange, to have everyone focused on me for a change! I feel out of whack. It’s not normal! Not to mention, I really do not enjoy breakfast in bed, or having people serve me. On our recent trip to Chicago, I angered our driver, by putting the seat of the SUV we were picked up in down rather then waiting for him! I have never (at least that I can remember!) had someone do that for ME! LOL… and standing back while the room service waiter set up our table and then served us was torture! It’s just a totally different world for me.

All that to say, I just don’t really enjoy Mother’s Day! I mean I enjoy the cute pictures and the hugs, and Hubs making the meals and maybe washing the dishes. That is all great. But I can get those any day. I don’t like feeling like the only reason I am getting special treatment is because of some day on the calendar! Do you know what I mean? I wonder if I am making any sense?

I almost feel guilty for having a day of my own! Especially when it isn’t really my own! It’s not like I can spend it out having lunch with a friend or out seeing an entire movie uninterrupted, because without your kids what is the use of Mother’s Day, right? For me, it’s just a really weird day all around! But I smile and nod and say thank you over and over, because, like every other day of the year, it’s all about my kids!

How do you REALLY feel about Mama’s Day?

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.