Standard


After my Mother’s Day post about how I really felt, I just had to laugh. On Mother’s Day I got up.. no one said a thing! I think they all forgot it was Mother’s Day. No breakfast in bed, nothing! It wasn’t until I told the kids to take Grandma and Great Grandma their cards, then they were all, Oh! It’s Mother’s Day! LOL..

I went over to my mom’s and got a few presents there. Some pretty hand towels for the kitchen, a new coffee cup and coaster with a rooster on it, some Ferrero Rocher chocolates, a pretty silk rose arrangement, card and a beautiful necklace and earring set that Little Mama made with our neighbor lady, who is a little crazy but loves the kids. My aunt took the kids to the beach for a few hours, where half of them came back sun burnt or injured, but it gave Hubs and I time to put away a lot of stuff that was just sitting in our living room from our hectic move upstairs last weekend!


For dinner Hubs made a belated Cinco De Mayo meal, shredded beef tacos and re fried beans, since we missed our Cinco De Mayo meal while in Chicago.

All that to say, it was a great Mama’s Day! The weather was nice, it was warm for once, with very little wind! That doesn’t happen often here!

Hope your day was great too!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

Comments are closed.