Bambo Nature Eco-friendly Disposable Diapers Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard


I cloth diaper our Putter’s as you all know. But there have been times when disposables have come in handy. Trips. I forget to wash her cloth diapers. Bad rashes, and cloth safe creams aren’t working. I usually grab a pack of an “unnamed” brand of diapers found in the health food section of our local Fred Meyer grocery store. But I have never really liked them. I like they they are bleach free, but they look funny, and don’t really hold well.

Rear shot!!

So when I found these Bambo Nature diapers on another blog, where they were SO highly spoken of and with such love I shot off an email hoping to give them a try! I received a package not long after (seriously, like three days!!) with two full packages of diapers to try! I immediately stuck one on Putt Putt. It was HUGE on her! These diapers run a little big so keep that in mind when ordering! But even though it was large, she immediately put it to the test with a huge amount of runny poo! It didn’t leak at all! So that night I gave it the ultimate test, the Night Time Fire Hydrant Test. In the morning, Putters jammies were completely dry, and the diaper was bulging! Not a leak! Since then, I have used these diapers for grocery shopping trips, when I forgot to wash the cloth, when I washed the cloth in the wrong detergent and had to spend two days soaking them before finally getting all the detergent out, and more.

Front shot!

If I had to ever use only disposables, these would be the only disposables I would buy! I love them that much! I love the little blue line that tells you when baby has pee’d. I also love that they have a cute little design, not the ugly plain brown of other ec0-friendly disposable diapers.

The red mark is from another diaper not this one!

I love that these diapers are:

1. Ultra premium – completely breathable, soft, highly absorbent

2. Eco-Friendly – considered the greenest disposable at www.grist.org and www.ethicalconsumer.org.

3. Chemical AND Allergen Free – more than just chlorine-free

4. Only diaper awarded the Nordic Swan Eco-label

Even Big Sis loves these diapers! They make it easy for her to help!

Bambo Nature has offered ALL my readers a discount coupon for 10% off your purchase. The code is “family”. You can purchase these great diapers at Bambo Nature’s website, or follow them on Facebook and Twitter for great deals and information!

Bambo Nature has also offered several giveaway packages!! Two Grand Prize winners will receive a case of Bambo Nature diapers in their choice of size!
And 3 runner up winners will receive a package of diapers in their choice of size! That is so generous! I wish I could enter!! :O)

Because of the size of this giveaway, the entry requirements will be a little different, so read them carefully! Thanks!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS MONDAY MAY16th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST!!

Mandatory Entry!!

Be a public GFC follower of this blog and leave a comment about what you look for in a good diaper.

LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY ENTRY!!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow Bambo Nature on Facebook +1

2. Follow Bambo Nature on Twitter. +1

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.
This blog does not contain any contentwhich might present a conflict of interest

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

49 responses

  1. I follow this blog via GFC: Nicolette
    I generally use cloth diapers, but when I do use a disposable, it is very important to me that it is a disposable like Bambo Nature, chemical and allergen free!

    nicoletteamay at yahoo dot com

  2. Follow via GFC. I look for chemical free and reasonably prices in disposables. I am so glad that these are not high-priced compared to other chemical-free disposables!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  3. Follow Bambo on FB – amanda alvarado
    tvpg at aol dot com
    BTW their FB and twitter links aren't working – don't know if it's my computer or your links! 😉 Luckily I already like/follow them!

  4. I follow via gfc and I use cloth diapers and I look for a good fit in a good diaper. after almost a year of using my cloth diapers, I think I should strip them, but I wasn't sure what I was going to use during this process, so these diapers would be a great alternative during this time. I also use disposables with newborns…because frankly I am tired and not doing laundry during this time…and since I am now expecting my second child. I've been trying to find a diaper that I could use during the first couple weeks, without making me feel completely guilty about using a disposable.

    4allibaby at gmail dot com

  5. I look for diapers that have the least amount of chemicals because I have an allergy-laden/sensitive-skinned baby. I only use the “environmental” chlorine-free diapers. I think Bambo Nature would be a great allergy-free alternative to use. tubbytelly at gmail dot com

  6. Blog Follower via GFC
    My biggest concern when using a disposable on my little one is rashes. My daughter had reactions to most chlorine-containing disposables, so I tend to avoid any of those.
    rasmith0506 at gmail dot com

  7. I'm a public GFC follower, and one of the things I look for in disposables (for those times when they come in handy!) is no stinky chemicals! I can't believe how much more a disposable stinks than a cloth diaper, just because of the nasty chemicals. 😛
    jccchocolate at gmail dot com

  8. I follow this blog! (Jenilee)

    I look for absorbency and safety in a diaper. After years of ignorance, I have learned that all diapers are NOT equal. I love Bambo Nature. 🙂

  9. I look for organic (or earth-friendly) in diapers, disposable or cloth. It sounds like these are a great option to use. icy_princess at msn dot com

  10. I am a new follower! I usually use cloth diapers but occasionally use disposables. I like natural diapers if I do use disposables.. I want to keep chemicals away from my babies!

  11. follow via gfc
    one thing i look for is softness,i remember one store brand i bought felt like newspaper
    newlanjoyatgmaildotcom

  12. I follow with GFC. I look for something absorbant, durable, and if it looks comfy of my little guy. Being eco-friendly is great too!
    angiewith3 at live dot com

  13. none of the links for bamboo nature in the post were working for their facebook or twitter pages. I did a search though and found them on twitter. I'm now following them as @angiewith3
    angiewith3 at live dot com

  14. liked Bamboo Nature on Facebook as Free Stuff, Fun Sites, Contests, and More (told them I found out about them through this blog)
    angiewith3 at live dot com

  15. New follower via GFC! My daughter has to wear disposables to daycare…and I would LOVE to find one that doesnt give her a rash AND is better for the environment AND doesnt send her poo into her socks 🙂
    slang76 at hotmail dot com

  16. I follow BN on facebook and twitter.
    Loving this blog, a new follower!
    I use cloth but there has been two times that we used all of the diapers we had with us and we use disposables from Whole Foods but they did not hold up at all. I can not wait to try these.

  17. I follow on GFC, and I look for the most natural diapers possible. I usually use cloth, but disposables come in handy on busy Sunday mornings at church.

    wilkinsrus at gmail dot com

  18. I follow via gfc and I look for a diaper that has as few chemicals as possible… if I HAVE to use disposables for day care or rashes. Otherwise, I LOVE cloth diapers 🙂
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com