Menufortheweek.com Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!

Standard


With all the allergies in our home, I have to make almost everything from scratch! This turns meals that take most people 20-30 minutes to make into hour long or more experiences for us. It also makes grocery shopping a nightmare, reading every label and such! Enter Menufortheweek.com!! Not only are the recipes super easy, the food is delicious, and the shopping list that comes with each weeks menu is easy to follow and super easy to adjust to our needs.

In the past week not a single leftover was to be seen of any meal!!

We had great meals like red enchiladas with refried beans, crockpot stroganoff, zesty baked chicken with baked beans, a delicious apple bread pudding, Italian wedding soup, crockpot green chili stew, turkey sloppy joes with garlic green beans, crab cakes with a strawberry, kiwi mixed green salad (of which my kids had seconds and even thirds!) and more!

Most of these meals on average took me 30 minutes or less to prepare, start to finish. The crockpot meals were great for days I knew would be busy! Pop all the ingredients in the pot in the morning and by dinner, a hot meal was ready to go! Almost everything was made mostly from scratch in a very short amount of time, but it wasn’t overwhelming. Some canned foods were used, such as canned tomatoes or enchilada sauce. Most of the recipes were so easy to follow that my kids would be able to do most of them without help but they tasted like hours had been spent on them! I have had better meals here at home then we had at the 5 star restaurant in Chicago let me tell you!! Much cheaper too! I spent $450 on two weeks of food for our family of 8, but that also included breakfasts, lunches and snacks that are not on the menu.

Since I had taken the shopping list for two weeks with me when I went grocery shopping I knew that I had on hand the ingredients needed to make 14 different meals. I was able to say at 5:00 most nights, I have what I need to make this, this, or this. What do ya’ll feel like having, and it was all in the house for me to make. Before, too many nights were spent saying, well this sounds good but I don’t have that, or that, or that to make it! It was a like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders! I was even able to spend less than an hour at the beginning of the week making from the scratch the few ingredients I couldn’t get at the store because of allergens, like onion soup mix. Then it was prepared and ready to go for whichever night I felt like making the Crockpot Stroganoff.

I now spend, on average, less then two hours a day in the kitchen! That is breakfast, lunch, dinner AND dishes!! Before I spent just that much time on dinner! For a family of 8, that is miracle! Before I felt like made it out of the kitchen just in time to start the next meal!

I suppose some of you would say that with a little more planning, etc. on my part I wouldn’t need something like menufortheweek.com, but really for about $1 a week, I think it’s worth it! All the planning and lists are taken care of for me, which would take me about 3-4 hours to do myself! Time is money even for us housewives! Not to mention, how many meals have I made that everyone left most of on their plates, or refused to eat all together! :O) Every single menufortheweek.com meal I have made was LOVED to point I was asked how long it would be before we could have it again! That makes a mom feel good!

I also love that the menu can be printed out with or without pictures!

You can buy your membership to menufortheweek.com at the site, or even get a FREE week to try it yourself. At about $1 per week I can tell you that it is well worth it! You can get a 6 month or 1 year membership.

Dawn has also very generously decided to bless one reader with a 6 month membership!! WOW!! Thank you Dawn!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS FRIDAY MAY 20th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST!!

Mandatory Entry!!

Be a public GFC follower of this blog and fan menufortheweek.com on Facebook and thank her for this giveaway, let her know I sent you!


LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY ENTRY!!

Extra Entries:
1. Visit menufortheweek.com and try a free week+2
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on Facebook +1
3. Grab My Button, put it on your blog and leave me the link so I can find it! +2
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your Facebook status, with the link to this giveaway, and tagging Misadventures Of A Family Of 8, and menufortheweek.com!
+1 (Can be done Daily)

7. Follow me on Twitter +1
8. Follow menufortheweek.com on Twitter+1
9
. Sign up for My Email Subscriptions +2
10. Enter another of my open giveaways and tell me which one. +1 entry for each separate giveaway you enter!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.
This blog does not contain any contentwhich might present a conflict of interest

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

32 responses