To Have And To Hold Marriage E-book Bundle From Eternal Encouragement Review

Standard


Does your marriage need a little tune up? Or maybe you’ve just seemed to have fallen into a rut, and need a way out? Maybe you have a great marriage, and you think you don’t need anything, except maybe a new idea for date night? You will find this and more in the To Have and To Hold Marriage Bundle from Eternal Encouragement!

You will also find funny stories about marriage that will give your spirit a quick lift, encouragement for a struggling relationship, fun ways to surprise your Hubs, great ideas for putting a little extra flame in your fire, and Godly advice for anyone in any marital situation!

I was sent this bundle for review by Eternal Encouragement as part of the Gabby Mom’s Blogging Program and I was a little behind in this review, so I have been frantically trying to read ALL the e-books and articles that come in this bundle in the last few days! No easy task, let me tell you! There are 17 of them and Hubs commandeered the computer to play war games! I wanted to stop and savor all the funny quotes, and take time to read all the encouraging words, and take to heart all the great advice! Yet, this review is due today! I will definitely have to go back through and re-read several books!

What I have taken to heart for the most part, is that I need to take more time to spend on Hubs. Too often his needs get stuck on the back burner, while I wash piles of dishes, and plan hours of school work, and change the umpteenth diaper of the day! Or listen to my child first because he is whining louder then my husband! I just came to realize that, that must really make Hubs feel that he is less important to me than the toy car that got mustard on it!

It also made me realize that I really don’t take the time to look my best for my Hubs any more. When I got dressed the other day in a pair of nicer jeans and a cute top, I was blown away that every family member asked me if I was going somewhere special! Even Hubby!! They were so accustomed to seeing me in sweats and a tank top that they couldn’t believe I was dressed with no where to go! And hubs has definitely shown his appreciation of this change! ;O)

It really doesn’t take much effort to spend a few minutes each morning choosing something a little cute to wear, and putting my hair up a little nicer then usual. I have also been spritzing a little scent on too. Not only has Hubs noticed, but I feel better about myself! That seems to be true for almost everything we chose to do for our Husbands and our marriage. While in the beginning it looks like we are doing something for him, in the long run, we are the ones that wind up blessed!

This bundle includes:

  • Audios
    • 5R’s Session 2 – Rekindle
    • One Life to Live, One Man to Love
  • E-Books
    • Loving Your Knight in Shining Armor Even When He Doesn’t Shine
    • Roadmap to a Marvelous Marriage
    • Marriage Tidbits to Treasure
    • Quotes Not Quibbles
    • Marriage Report
  • E-Booklet
    • 31 Daily Biblical Prayers for Wives to Pray for Their Husbands
    • Encouragement Report
    • Don’t Settle
    • SHIMLY
    • What God Says about Marriage
    • 75 Inexpensive Romantic Rut
    • It Happened One Afternoon
  • Magazine Back Issues
    • 2001 Summer Issue TEACH Magazine “Loving Your Husband”
    • 2009 Spring Issue TEACH Magazine “Marriages Made Marvelous”

This bundle is valued at over $100, but you can buy it now for $39.97 for the computer version or $49.97 to have it shipped to you!

Be Blessed…
~Katie

“I am reviewing the To Have and To Hold Marriage Bundle as an official member of The Gabby Moms blogging program for Eternal Encouragement magazine. I did not receive compensation for this post and all opinions are solely my own.”

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

3 responses

  1. I know my husband always gets the left-overs and I'm not talking about dinner!
    I encourage you to take the time to really read all this bundle has. That is what I need to do too, as I was a whirlwind through it all too!