The Green Scene Diapers Review And Giveaway! CLOSED!!

Standard

Time for the Flats And Handwashing Challenge Giveaway Number 2!! YAHOO!

Melisa at The Green Scene Diapers kindly made me up a 6 pack of her new bamboo fleece flats and a scrappy wool cover to try! These diapers are SO luxuriously soft, I really didn’t want to use them for diapers! But I have found that they are, while being somewhat difficult to fold, the easiest to get on! Because they stretch they are hard to get to fold perfectly, but they are super easy to put on even a squirmy toddler! I can get them snugger then the other flats, and because they are bamboo they are super absorbent as well. Wool covers are almost bullet proof and are great for night time diapering or any time you are out and about and don’t want to risk a leak! I ordered the wrong size cover, so I will have to soak mine in some HOT water for a while to shrink it to Putter’s size. I have done this with a wool cover before and it worked quite well. Be careful though! Once it’s shrunk, it’s hard to get it bigger again!

A Green Scene bamboo flat, origami folded and snappi’d on! 

These flats are great for night time diapering solutions or times you will be out and about for awhile and need something with more absorbency! 6 would be perfect if you just wanted them on hand for those times! They are a little more costly then other flats at $5 per flat but if you were just getting them for night time, or errand running they are more then worth that, and still a lot cheaper then fitteds and other diapers.

Closer up! Can you see how soft it is?? 

Melisa also makes mama cloth, snap covers, OBV fitted diapers, wool covers and more that you can find in her Green Scene Hyena Cart store!

Melisa has generously offered a blessed reader a set of 6 OBV wipes (organic bamboo velour) These wipe are SOOOO luxuriously soft, you will want to keep them for yourself! AND for ALL my readers a 10% off ONE item code (FAM8FANS) Wow! Thank you Melisa! We all know how hard your working now, and really appreciate the blessing from you!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS FRIDAY JUNE 3rd, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
Be a Public GFC follower of this blog and tell me one other thingGreen Scene Diapers sells that you would like to try!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Green Scene Diapers on Facebook, and thank them for this giveaway! +1
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
3. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +3
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Green Scene Diapers and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
6. Follow me on Twitter. +3
7. Sign up for my email subscriptions. +1
8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.


This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

231 responses

  1. I follow this blog via GFC and I would love to try the Red White and Blue Swirl OS Fitted diaper.
    kafrancoeur AT hotmail DOT com

  2. GFC follower (Kerry Novakowski).

    Would love to try the Night Time Fitted, OBV, serged that The Green Scene has!

    kerrybsmith at gmail dot com

  3. Like Green Scene Diapers on FB (Kerry Novakowski) and thanked them for the giveaway!

    kerrybsmith at gmail dot com

  4. I follow you and I would like to try Green Scene Diaper’s Night Time Fitted, OBV, serged.

  5. I GFC and would love to try the night time fitted dipe. leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  6. I like Green Scene on FB (andrea arnold) leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  7. I like Misadventures on FB. (andrea arnold) leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  8. I entered the Peaceful Housewife giveaway. leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  9. I am a public gfc follower and would love to try any of the diapers that she sells.

  10. I like green scene on fb as Jessica Beardmore Hilton and thanked them for the giveaway.

  11. Im Misadventure of a family of 8 fan on fb as Jessica Beardmore Hilton

  12. >Like Green Scene Diapers on FBRebecca Smithhttp://www.facebook.com/rebecca.a.smith88/posts/188328817885426rasmith0506 at gmail dot com