The Peaceful Housewife Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard
TIME FOR THE FLATS AND HANDWASHING CHALLENGE GIVEAWAY NUMBER 3- YIPPEE!!
Jenny from The Peaceful Housewifesent me a 20 load bag of her yummy smelling laundry detergent to wash my flats in for this challenge! I chose the Japanese Cherry Blossom scent for mine, and I am so glad I did! It smells amazing! Not only that, the diapers are clean! This is a miracle since I am handwashing them this week!!The Peaceful Housewife’s products are all natural and gentle on the environment. You will not find any harsh chemicals, and you can order them unscented for those of you that have problems with scents! You will find love and acceptance, and a great heart on The Peaceful Housewife’s website and facebook page.

This detergent does not suds up, and rinses clean, so there is no issue with the detergent hanging out in your diapers causing a nasty burn or rash! My mom even used it on my super sensitive brothers laundry with no problems! I will definitely not be buying any other laundry detergent from now on for my diapers! And at $3 for a 20 load bag, or $2 if you chose the scent of the month, why would you want to buy other detergent?!


Jenny also sent me her foaming dish soap in Lavender Vanilla scent to try. I love this soap. I tend to zone out while washing dishes and go into my own little world, which Hubs loves because he thinks it’s hilarious to sneak up behind me and scare the living daylights out of me when I am washing dishes! This soap makes his job easier! It smells so amazingly relaxing that I just go off into lala land while scrubbing away!The only thing I didn’t really like about the dish soap is that it does not suds up. The dishes got clean, so the soap did it’s job, but I am so used to super foaming dish soap that I just could not get over the fact that this dish soap did not have suds! I kept trying to use more to make it suds and it just wouldn’t cooperate! Other then that, this soap is PERFECT! It even got greasy dishes clean which I had only been able to accomplish with Dawn Dish Soap before!

You can buy these products and more at The Peaceful Housewife’s Online Shop. You can also read about Peaceful Parenting, Housekeeping and more on her attached blog!

Jenny has generously offered a blessed reader a $10 gift certificate to her shop! That is enough to get two or there different products! Wow!! Thank you Jenny!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS SATURDAY JUNE 4th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
Be a Public GFC follower of this blog and tell me which The Peaceful Housewife product you would like to try!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like The Peaceful Housewifeon Facebook, and thank Jenny for this giveaway! +1
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
3. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +1
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +1
5. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging The Peaceful Housewife and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
6. Follow me on Twitter. +1
7. Sign up for my email subscriptions. +1
8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.
9. Subscribe to The Peaceful Housewife via email +1.
10. Follow the Peaceful Housewife via Networked Blogs. +1
11. Follow Peaceful Housewife on Twitter. +1

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.


About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

110 responses

  1. GFC follower
    I'd like to try the laundry detergent in lavender vanilla, coconut lime verbena or orange… so hard to choose!
    snugglybugs @ gmail.com

  2. Snugglybugs @ Gmail.com

    I am a Fan of Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB.
    (Andie-Kevin Kingsbury & Ours His & Mine make Nine!)

  3. First off, God Bless you and thanks so much for the many awesome giveaways that you do. 🙂 You're much more motivated than I am. I want to do something better. Something for my family- you know, way more than I do. Thank you for the blog posts you are making now. I could use this information! 🙂

    I am and always will be a GFC follower. 🙂 I would like the room and linen spray (I'd totally take ALL of her items. Don't know why I had to choose…. LOL) in either Japanese Cherry Blossom of Lavender Vanilla (both are my favs.)

  4. >First off, God Bless you and thanks so much for the many awesome giveaways that you do. 🙂 You're much more motivated than I am. I want to do something better. Something for my family- you know, way more than I do. Thank you for the blog posts you are making now. I could use this information! :)I am and always will be a GFC follower. 🙂 I would like the room and linen spray (I'd totally take ALL of her items. Don't know why I had to choose…. LOL) in either Japanese Cherry Blossom of Lavender Vanilla (both are my favs.)

  5. I liked The Peaceful Housewife on FB and thanked her for the awesome giveaway. 🙂 leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  6. >I liked The Peaceful Housewife on FB and thanked her for the awesome giveaway. 🙂 leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  7. Follow via GFC (or whatever it is on here! LOL) and I’d love to try the dish soap and the laundry detergent