Momma Micki’s Fleece Cover Review And Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

Momma Micki's

Time for the Flats and Handwashing Challenge Giveaway Number 5!!

Momma Micki’s sent me this adorable fleece cover to review. As you can see below, it was  hit with Putter’s! She kept saying Petty, as she pointed to it! Not only is it very pretty, it super functional too! This is now my night time cover. It’s much easier to care of then wool and I think works just as well. While wool has a lot of benefits, it’s much more expensive, and takes time to clean. I can toss this cover into the washer at any time, toss it in the dryer and be done with it!

Showing it off… little miss model!

Putter’s lounged around the house in it, seeming very comfortable. She wore it for a few days, airing it out every other change, before it started to smell, and I tossed it in with a load of Hubs shorts, and tee shirts. Through the dryer and we were ready to wear it again! The great thing about fleece is that it can be washed with anything, dried with anything, and you actually WANT to use dryer sheets with them as the wax in the sheets helps them stay waterproof.

It’s about nap time… can you tell?

Momma Micki Gundersen is a Navy wife and mommy to four, and sews in her spare time for fun and to earn a little extra money.

Her fleece covers are the best quality, very well sewn, I couldn’t find a single  dropped stitch anywhere! We have used and abused this cover and it hasn’t failed us once!

Just after a change… she wanted this cover on… she threw a fit til she got it…

I was trying to put that blue one on her for another review!

For $4-6 each, you can’t beat the price, and for the price you can’t beat the almost waterproof quality of fleece.  You can purchase your own adorable cover at Momma Micki’s along with XL flannel receiving blankets (you could also use these as flat diapers!) tutu outfits and wipe sets.  Grab a couple covers, toss in 15-24 flat diapers and you have a complete stash for your baby!  Buy flour sack towels for flat diapers at $5 for 5 and you could have your entire stash for less then $40!

Momma Micki has super generously offered a blessed momma one of her fleece covers in her choice of size and gender! Thanks Momma Micki!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS TUESDAY JUNE 7th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
You must be a subscriber to this blog, (NOT the blogger blog)  either by using the subscribe button at the top if you have a wordpress account, or by email (Right hand side half way down the page!)  and tell me something you would LOVE to have from Momma Micki’s shop!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Momma Micki’s on Facebook, and thank them for this giveaway! +1
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
3. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +1
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +1
5. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Momma Micki’s and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
6. Follow me on Twitter. +1
7. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.
8. IF you have followed me over from Blogger and were a follower there, you can give yourself 4 extra entries for being a loyal fan!! :O) I WILL CHECK THOUGH! No CHEATING!

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

85 responses

  1. I am and forever will be a subscriber to this blog. W00000t. I think I’d like either the bug fleece soaker or the rockstar bib- both are kickin! leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  2. I liked Momma Micki on FB and thanked her for her generosity! 🙂 leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  3. I follow your blog and I would love the beetle soaker! The camo tutu set is cute but not for my little man 🙂
    kmonkey13 at yahoo dot com

  4. I am a email subscriber! I love all of her stuff, but especially love her butterfly soaker! Fan of both her and your facebook page, and thanked her for the giveaway! I have entered you Thirsties giveaway. I am a loyal fan!! followed you over from blogger!

  5. I subscribe via Email. I love the Blue/Purple stars fleece soaker that she has on Etsy!
    TrishaAGrimes at Gmail dot com

  6. I like Momma Micki’s on FB and thanked them! (Trisha Ann Grimes)
    TrishaAGrimes at Gmail dot com

  7. I’m a fan of Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB (Trisha Ann Grimes)
    TrishaAGrimes at Gmail dot com

  8. I follow you on Twitter. (@TrishaGrimes)
    TrishaAGrimes at Gmail dot com

  9. I subscribe to your blog via email and would love to have the Beetles fleece soaker that she makes!

    graceink at yahoo dot com

  10. I like Momma Micki’s on FB (Carolyn Hughesman)

    graceink at yahoo dot com

  11. I like Misadventures of a Family of 8 on FB (Carolyn Hughesman)

    graceink at yahoo dot com

  12. I followed you via GFC as your old Blogger site as Carolyn H

    graceink at yahoo dot com

    #1

  13. I followed you via GFC as your old Blogger site as Carolyn H

    graceink at yahoo dot com

    #2

  14. I followed you via GFC as your old Blogger site as Carolyn H

    graceink at yahoo dot com

    #3

  15. I followed you via GFC as your old Blogger site as Carolyn H

    graceink at yahoo dot com

    #4

  16. I’m new! I would like the beatle bug fleece soaker or the green soaker. Also liked both pages on facebook.