Proud To Be Made In The USofA Giveaway! CLOSED!!!

Standard

The first Proud To Be Made In The USofA Giveaway is brought to you by Dickinson Custom Furniture! This great company is found in Greenfield, Indiana and is proud to bring you handmade products made right here in America. From kitchen utensils, to travel mugs, you WILL find something that you just have to have on their webpage!

I was sent the utensil set and a 8.5″ cutting board to try out for review. I LOVE them.. I saw too late that they also made coffee mugs and travel mugs.. You all know me and my coffee relationship! The utensils are VERY sturdy, really easy to clean and care for. They are NOT dishwasher safe, but require only an simple wiping with a hot soapy dish rag to get them clean, then I towel them dry and place somewhere they can air out to dry completely. I love that the spoons actually HOLD food. Most wooden utensils that I have the spoons are so shallow they don’t hold anything and so are pretty much worthless for anything other then stirring something!

The cutting board is perfect for our smaller kitchen and just the right size for cutting up fruit or cheese. It’s also SO pretty, I had a hard time actually cutting on it! I didn’t want to mess it up! But I didn’t at all. Not a single mark on it, and I chopped up some apples, and later onions on it.

My favorite scroll work piece.

Dickinson Custom Furniture started in 1990 as a hobby and turned into a business. In 2001 Aaron began building furniture with his dad. He then took over the business to earn money for college and support his new wife, Kiyomi. As the business picked up, they began looking for ways to reduce waste and use up scraps. Kiyomi began doing scroll work with some smaller pieces of wood and eventually kitchen utensils and cutting boards were made. They now make an entire line of kitchenware. They have a great neighbor that takes turns with them watching kids so they can all work when they need to. What a great way for neighbors to help each other and save money at the same time. They also use the scraps for grilling in the summer and in the fireplace at winter to reduce waste, and the kids of course love to build with them too. The sawdust is used in the chicken yard, compost, nearby woods and gardens, as it helps replenish the soils and provides a natural nitrogen sink.

The utensil set I was sent for review included an oval spoon, an angled spoon, a fork and a large spatula are made with local Indiana hard maple wood and costs $21. The small  cutting board I was sent with a juice groove that works great to prevent spills is made with a mixture of tulip poplar, ash, maple, walnut, and cherry woods and cost $18. These are all great items for gift giving or to use daily in  your home!

You can buy your own great American made products on the website!

OR

Dickinson Custom Furniture is blessing a reader with their own set of American made wooden utensils! How totally awesome is that?!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS MONDAY JUNE 15th, AT 4:00 P.M. PSTMandatory Entry:
Be a subscriber to this blog (top of the page if you have a wordpress account) OR email, if you do not have a wordpress account (about halfway down the page on the right hand side)and tell me one other thing Dickinson Custom Furniture sells that you would like to try!
PUT YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY COMMENT SO I CAN REACH YOU IF YOU WIN!! THIS IS MANDATORY!!
EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Dickinson Custom Furniture on Facebook, and thank her for this giveaway! +1
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
3. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +3
4. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +2
5. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Dickinson Custom Furniture and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
6. Follow me on Twitter. +3
7. Sign up for my email subscriptions. +1
8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.
9. IF you have followed me from Blogger… and you subscribe here now… +3 (just write Blogger 1-3 and your email!)
This policy is valid from 15 October 2010This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.
About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

37 responses

  1. I get your emails. ktiegen at yahoo dot com
    and
    would like their 6.5″x10.5″x3/8″ Oval Trivet w. legs. Wonderful craftsman ship.

  2. I suscribe via email and I would love one of those animal face scroll saw pieces! Thet are awesome! ronda-tucker at att dot net

  3. AAF of Dickinson custom furniture on facebook. ronda-tucker at att dot net

  4. I like misadventures of a family of 8 on facebook. ronda-tucker at att dot net

  5. I shared about this giveaway again today on facebook. ronda – tucker at att dot net

  6. I shared about this giveaway again today on facebook. ronda – tucker at att dot net

  7. I once again shared this giveaway on facebook hoping to win this. ronda – tucker at att dot net