Green Bumkin Crayon Roll Review And Giveaway!! CLOSED!!

Standard

My boys have been feeling left out of all the review and giveaway love… because just about everything I review is for the girls! So I was blessed, and so were they, to get to try out this adorable crayon roll from Green Bumkin.  I had heard of crayon rolls before this, but had never actually seen one, and didn’t really know what they were. This has got to be one of the greatest inventions for mom’s since peanut butter!! This cute roll holds a 16 pack of crayons (in fact it came with one!) and rolls up into a cute little roll that literally fits just about anywhere!

So far, it’s been in my purse, the diaper bag, used at the store, church, for school work, a weekend getaway, and is just always available anytime for coloring fun!

It rolls up small enough to fit into anything and protects the crayons from getting smashed or broken. My kids LOVE to put the crayons back into the little slots, and so they almost always (unless Putter’s gets a hold of them!) get put away when they are done. I love that I can quickly grab it off the table on the way out the door if an unexpected trip comes up. I don’t have to worry about the kids dropping it and spilling crayons everywhere if we take it with us, as they don’t fall out very easily. If Putter’s hangs it upside down and shakes it, yes, but other then that they pretty much stay put!

It made Juice Box VERY happy. He loves this dinosaur print. He was SO excited to review something and repeatedly told me that “it’s very well made, it’s passed ALL my tests, and I think I need one more to make sure that it works like it’s supposed to.” LOL Apparently it’s so great he needs another one! Maybe one will find it’s way here before his birthday in August.. who knows!  Little Man loved it too, but not enough to let me snap a pic of him with it. Sorry!

SO where can YOU get a totally awesome crayon roll? On Green Bumkins’ Etsy page! Along with your choice of wipes, toy/sippie/sophie straps, wet bags, snack/sandwich bags and more!

Or Green Bumkin wants to bless a reader with a tea party crayon roll that looks like:

Thanks Amy! We appreciate it!! 🙂

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS MONDAY JUNE 17th, AT 4:00 P.M. PSTMandatory Entry:
Be a Public GFC follower of this blog and tell me one other thing Green Bumkin sells and what print you would choose, that you would like to try!
PUT YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY COMMENT SO I CAN REACH YOU IF YOU WIN!! THIS IS MANDATORY!!
EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Green Bumkin on Facebook, and thank her for this giveaway! +1
2. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
3. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +3
4. Favorite Green Bumkin on Esty.
5. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +2
6. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Green Bumkin and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
7. Follow me on Twitter. +3
8. Sign up for my email subscriptions. +1
9. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.
10. IF you have followed me from Blogger… and you subscribe here now… +3 (just write Blogger 1-3 and your email!)
This policy is valid from 15 October 2010This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.
About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

47 responses

  1. gfc as boyzrule and green bumkin sells toy straps…i have two!!! Love thme!
    dmoretti1967 at yahoo.com

  2. I like the reusable sandwich bags in the black with white circles print. Follow you via whatever you want to call it! LOL Guess it would be email since there’s no GFC!
    tvpg at aol dot com

  3. Like Green Bumkin on FB and thanked. Amanda Alvarado
    tvpg at aol dot com

  4. Already added Green Bumkin to my etsy favs – dolphin4176
    tvpg at aol dot com

  5. I follow via email and I would like the snack/sandwhich bags in wildlife print! Cute!
    kmonkey13 at yahoo dot com

  6. Follow by email and would like the snack bags and sandwhich bag combo in zoo animals
    ronda-tucker at att dot net