Elysium Mimzi Hugs Mama Cloth Review and Giveaway! CLOSED

Standard

Today I have a great review! I absolutely LOVE this product! In fact I jumped up and down and yelled and woke up Putters when I won a gift certificate to get more of these mama cloth’s from Elysium! The Mimzi Hugs Mama Cloth is the most absorbent, soft, comfortable pad I have EVER used. Mama cloth is kinda a new thing for me. Right after I started using it I became pregnant, so I didn’t get to use any for several months. Then after the pregnancy turned out to be false, I still didn’t get to use them for several months. Then I had an IUD put in, and I have gotten to use them A LOT.. and I have to tell you, the Mimzi hug is the one mama cloth I hand wash and toss in the dryer so I will get it back quicker! Not only is it super absorbent, soft and comfy it is so pretty! Who doesn’t need a bit of pretty at that time of the month! Here is the Mimzi Hugs mama cloth that I received for review…

Isn’t that pretty?!

And this great little product wraps up in a pretty little package to toss in a purse or diaper bag or even in a pocket.

The seams are expertly sewn, the snaps are very strong, and it looks like something you would find in a store, not at all what you might expect from an Etsy shop!  I have found that a lot of my expectations are WAY too low when it comes to most handmade/home made items from WAHMS… but this product continues to amaze me in the fact that it looks so professionally made! The back view...

Elysium has very generously offered my readers the chance to win TWO Mimzi Hugz!! Winner’s choice of size, Elysium picks print.

Thank you so much Carisa!!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS  JULY 14th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
You must be a subscriber to this blog, (NOT the blogger blog)  either by using the subscribe button at the top if you have a wordpress account, or by email (Right hand side half way down the page!)

LEAVE  YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY COMMENT PLEASE!!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Elysium on Facebook, and thank her for this giveaway! +1

2. Favorite Elysium on Etsy, and tell me your favorite item in her store! +2
3. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
4. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +1
5. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +1
6. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Elysium and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
7. Follow me on Twitter. +1

8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.

“I’m not responsible if you are not mailed your winnings by the sponsor”

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

96 responses

  1. Fave on etsy as demimo and i like the semi custom training pants

    Dmoretti1967 at yahoo.com

    1

  2. Fave on etsy as demimo and i like the semi custom training pants

    Dmoretti1967 at yahoo.com

    2

  3. Like Elysium on FB and thanked – amanda alvarado
    tvpg at aol dot com

  4. Hearted her etsy store and I love the dark pink princess trainers
    tvpg at aol dot com
    1

  5. Hearted her etsy store and I love the dark pink princess trainers
    tvpg at aol dot com
    2

  6. I like Elysium on Facebook and Thanked her (Trisha Ann Grimes)
    TrishaAGrimes at gmail dot com

  7. I favorited Elysium on Etsy as OurBabyCreations and my favorite item is the Romper with matching headband. So cute!
    TrishaAGrimes at gmail dot com

  8. favorited Elysium on Etsy as OurBabyCreations and my favorite item is the Romper with matching headband. #2
    TrishaAGrimes at gmail dot com

  9. I’m a fan of Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB (Trisha Ann Grimes)
    TrishaAGrimes at gmail dot com

  10. AAF of Elysium and thanked her for the giveaway
    kmonkey13 at yahoo dot com

  11. I liked Elysium on Facebook & left some LOVE on her page saying YOU sent me ❤

    aaron79lori78 at msn dot com

  12. I am a liker, lover, fan, whatever you wanna call it of Misadventures of a family of 8 on Facebook!!

    aaron79lori78 at msn dot com

  13. I just posted this giveaway on my fb page tagging you both, using the link, July 1st, 2011

    aaron79lori78 at msn dot com

    *Lori Miller FB page*

  14. I entered your other giveaway for the Elysium Training pants as well… the LIVE giveaway!!

    aaron79lori78 at msn dot com

  15. I dont want to enter, although it might be nice to make something for myself for a change LOL!! 🙂 I just wanted to say thank you again for reviewing my products for all your followers. I’ve never done something like this before and it is really a lot of fun! I love doing giveaways. I’ve been blessed with so much generosity in my life, it makes me really happy to put some out there myself! I cant wait to work with whoever wins the giveaway and I’d also love to offer out a discount code for everyone who enters 🙂

  16. I liked Elysium on Etsy and really like the light blue and gray mama pad!
    jjvollmer33 at gmail dot com

  17. Liked Elysium on FB as Mxy Rxy Fernandez and thank her for the giveaway

    fablanche3petal at gmail dot com

  18. I’m a fan of you at facebook as Mxy Rxy Fernandez.

    fablanche3petal at gmail dot com

  19. Followed you on twitter as novice2aica.

    fablanche3petal at gmail dot com